We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very clean and spacious suite. One of the better experiences we've had. One negative was the complementary breakfast. Food was uneatable for the most part. We skipped the in-house breakfast after our first day and had to go out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Mark ,

Thank you for the comments you gave about our Hotel. I know you were not happy about the breakfast, it is a Hilton standard. They have worked on getting a new breakfast for all Hilton, so hopefully by the next time you come, you will be happy with the product. Thank you for saying you enjoyed your stay and love when we hear guests enjoy their stay.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 741 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Larger than average Hampton but with all the usual Hampton features. Staff was very friendly and helpful, Parking is good. Breakfast is great. The property is fairly new so everything is pretty much clean and works great. Only negative is that the mailing address is not the location address which confuses GPS searches to locate the place. Location is good to get almost anyplace on SI and is safe and uncrowded being in the middle of a nice office complex. NYC energy conservation regulations make the low flow faucets a pain and the thermostats a bit difficult to use but it's not the Hampton's fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the building, not facing the highway. It will be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Howie 8471,

Thank you for your kind comments you gave us. We are sorry you had a hard time getting here with your GPS. We appreicate that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visting us again.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed one Thursday night here on a quick stop in Staten Island visiting family, two adults and two preschool-age kids in a regular room with 2 queen beds. Very clean, easy parking, very good service, free breakfast -- the hotel really worked out perfectly. We had a room on the 5th floor right next to the elevators and I was a little worried there would be noise ... no noise at all, the elevators must have been modern as you couldn't hear anything, and nothing from other rooms or the hallway.

We didn't use the pool, but looked in good shape. The lobby/dining areas was very large. The room itself wasn't overly spacious with two kids running around, but definitely enough space.

Hampton Inns are always a very comfortable place to stay, and this one in NY was one of the nicest I have stayed at. The next time we visit, I am sure we will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkowals3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We ae so glad you and your family enjoyed their stay here. Its comments like that, we love to hear and gives great pride to our entire staff. We love to make our guest happy. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice wooded and corporate area of Staten Island and not far from Newark Airport. The breakfast was the typical Hampton fare...scrambled eggs that you need to use a spoon to eat; mini omelets; cereals, fruit, etc. Nothing in the evening...surprisingly.

Nothing outstanding to say about the front desk staff. Friendliest person appeared to be a janitor or maintenance person.

Rooms appeared to be furnished, in part, with used furniture.

Limited food options nearby (walking distance). You'll need a car or take a cab to get to good dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Traveloansy,

Thank you for your kind comments. We love when are guests enjoy their stay with us, we are glad and hope for you to vidt us again real soon.


Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was worried about the size of the room for 4 adults but was happy to see we had a suite. We had plenty of room to be comfortable all weekend. The room was clean and had many conveniences. We will book again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Joseph V,

Thank you for kind comments about our Hotel. We love when guests enjoy their stay with us, and we thank you for your kind comments. We hope you come back and enjoy your stay with us again real soon.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Hampton Hotel on Staten Island is a very good place to stay. It is situated less than 30 minutes from the Newark International Airport and provides free access to Manhattan via the Staten Island Ferry. The Ferry ride is free and the view on the trip is fabulous of the New York City Skyline, the Statue of Liberty, and Ellis Island. The Hotel has a good continental breakfast and rooms are nice although the furniture is somewhat dated and in needs of updating. The Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The Hotel is situated in a green strip area of Staten Island and is scenic and quiet. The rates are affordable for New York City with shopping and eateries close to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Curt J,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island. We love when our guests enjoy their expience with us. We hope to see you real soon, when you decide to vist New York again.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice and they treat you well for being a honors member but I think the hotel housekeeping staff needs a refresher in making sure all aspects of the cleaning of the rooms is met. We did not get coffee replacement on both days and we were missing towels the last day we stayed. Minor housekeeping issues in the room but overall the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments you gave us on trip advisor we appreciate every guests that has things to say on how we can improve our Hotel. I have spoken to our housekeeping manager and she has assured me, we will make sur eall our guests amenties are replaced in a timely manner. Thank you again for also saying how much you enjoyred our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West
1.7 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island

Address: 1120 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range: $141 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shuttle is provided through the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot from Hampton Inn & Suites property. Please contact hotel directly in advance to confirm pick up and drop off. New York State Law prohibits the use of a commercially operated pool without a contracted life guard present. This stipulates our pool hours. Monday through Friday 5pm-10pm and Saturday and Sunday 9am-8pm, (accommodations for pool are set at the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot while our pool is closed or blocked off due to pool parties.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Staten Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hampton Inn Staten Island
Staten Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing