We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great improvement from previous night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville,sc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great improvement from previous night”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed first night in HGI then had to move to Hampton the next night, WOW what a great idea on our part. We were greated by extremely friendly staff and a quiet room. Great hotel would recommend to anyone visiting to stay at this Hampton Inn.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Tom M,

Thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel, we take great pride in giving our guests the most enjoyable stay we can. We are glad we made your choice in our a hotel, and glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again for comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    173
    71
    38
    23
See reviews for
312
122
54
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Big room, nicely decorated, clean comfortable beds. Loved it ! Free breakfast was nice. We got the 2 bed suite. Came with a kitchenette, pull out sofa, coffee table, desk, TV with dresser, 2 queen beds, separate vanity and sink (from toilet and shower), large closet. Very spacious, like 2 rooms, 2 large windows. Really nice people working there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Joesupra,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourself on making sure all of our guests, enjoy their stay here. We at Hampton Inn thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again real soon.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We got the standard we expect from Hampton,nice room,very clean ,helpful staff.
It's about 20 minutes to the Staten Island ferry terminal.
There is a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was good with a good selection of hot and cold food

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Roscoetheotter,

Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay at our Hotel. We love when are guest are pleased with their stays. Thank you again for your comments and hope you come back real soon.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn was a delightful place to stay. EVerything was clean, fresh, comfortable and easy. The pool was wonderful and the breakfast superb. the feeling of the hotel is lively, comfortable and hospitable. Fitness Center, Room and Pool all are excellent. I loved the ample breakfast with many choices. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank yogapaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Yogapaint,

Thank you for your kind comments, we love hearing when our guest enjoy their stays with us. We at Hampton Inn Staten Island strive to make all of our guests have as pleasant a time when staying here. Thanks for your comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It should have been a great ending to a wonderful weekend, but we encountered too many staff members that need a lesson in customer service. I would avoid this hotel unless you have high tolerance for incompetence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Christine W,

I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to your standards, esepecially with guest service, our staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guest get the most out of their stay. If possible please call me directly at (718)477-1600 so we can discuss the issues you had and have them resolved. Thank you for you comments and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

For business trips involving meetings in nearby New Jersey and the Greater NY Metropolitan area, I've considered this hotel a hidden gem. It's conveniently located very near the Goethels Bridge (to NJ), about 20 minutes from Newark Airport, and the entrance to the Staten Island Expressway. The lobby is thoughtfully (and uniquely) decorated and spacious, the rooms are large and quiet, and staff gracious (and visably proud).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Susan H,

Thank you for your kind comments you said about us being a Hidden Gem, we take great pride in making sure all our guests weither business or leisure guest recieve the best stay they can. Thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton on Sept. 6, the night before our Sept 7 cruise. Everything was top notch. The shuttle service from the airport, to and from the Staten Island Ferry, and to the cruise ship was much appreciated. The complimentary breakfast had considerable variety and was tasty. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groberts36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Grobert36,

Thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay here before your cruise. We love when we make our guests happy. Once again thank you and look forward to you staying with us again.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Address: 1120 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shuttle is provided through the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot from Hampton Inn & Suites property. Please contact hotel directly in advance to confirm pick up and drop off. New York State Law prohibits the use of a commercially operated pool without a contracted life guard present. This stipulates our pool hours. Monday through Friday 5pm-10pm and Saturday and Sunday 9am-8pm, (accommodations for pool are set at the Hilton Garden Inn across the parking lot while our pool is closed or blocked off due to pool parties.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Staten Island
Hampton Inn Staten Island
Staten Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing