We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, value and service.”
Review of Cole's Dock Side

Cole's Dock Side
Ranked #107 of 820 Restaurants in Staten Island
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
“Good food, value and service.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great weekday price fix menu. I would definitely recommend this restaurant over Fruitti Di Mare next door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood seafood restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I took my daughter here the night before her college graduation for a little mommy and daughter time. It was recommended to me by a friend because they have a pre-fixed menu. You get a appetizer, entrée and desert with a bottle of wine (either white or red, your choice), for the really incredible price of $21.95 per person. Not only is this a great deal, but the food was excellent, the service was top notch and the view was great. It is right on the water. The décor is casual so it is a great place to go for a casual night. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mitsle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindenhurst ny
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I liked the people the food was the way I liked it I got what I asked for and the price was right. this was my third time there and I was remembered I got the seating iwanted everything was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not pleased attending a party here.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was at a party here, a christening, and I was disappointed. Hair in my food twice. Cramped, and dirty. Some places just aren't good at hosting parties, but are better at just having the restaurant. I can't tell you about that! I just didn't like the food that much. The appetizer platter was ok, the penne with vodka was actually good, and I had to send back my steak. Again, cooking in mass quantities might be worse than actually sitting in the restaurant. I've had this happen at other places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGrable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This restaurant was damaged by Sandy but was able to fix and renovate very fast and was back in business quickly. It has a price fix menu certain days of week which is a very good deal. Their seafood and fish is always very fresh along with their meats and their portions are large. Its one of my favorite seafood restaurants. I usually order the zuppa de pesce which has a combination of seafood in a light tomato sause over linguine. Its DELICIOUS and most times I can't finish it. I try and get there once a month. They do take reservations and I recommend that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 96Roadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Dock Side also viewed

 

Been to Cole's Dock Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing