We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I absolutely recommend this home rental. You...”
other travelers have booked this property
The House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House.
Wooden large deck with gas BBQ grill. The deck with sliding door to the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The House.
Wooden large deck with gas BBQ grill.
The deck with sliding door to the kitchen.
Billiard Room with fold out couch, sleeps 2.
Billiard Room with fold out couch, sleeps 2.
Formal Dining Room.
Formal Dining Room.
Living area with flat Smart TV and wood burning fireplace.
Kitchen area with gas stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, electric tea pot, act.....
Dining area.
Kitchen area.
Second floor hallway.
Master Bedroom with King size bed and jacuzzi..
Master Bedroom with King size bed.
Master Bathroom with jacuzzi tub and  shower cabinet.
Bedroom # 2 with Queen bed.
Bedroom # 2 with Queen bed.
Bedroom # 3 with Queen bed.
Bedroom # 3 with Queen bed.
Bedroom #4 with Queen size,  Tween size bed and Desktop Computer.
Bedroom #4 with Queen size,  Tween size bed and Desktop Computer.
Bathroom # 3 - 1st floor.
Bathroom # 4 with the shower cabinet (first floor).
Bathroom # 4 with bath tub  (second floor).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Staten Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LillianA8...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I absolutely recommend this home rental. You won’t be disappointed!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am very late in posting this review, and I apologize, but I wanted to post a review because this house is fantastic. We hosted a small get together to celebrate my son’s first bday, and I can honestly say that this house was phenomenal.

The layout of the house worked perfectly, and there was enough room for all of us. The décor was great; it was like going into your own home, with all of the amenities and comfort of one’s home.

The bedrooms were comfortable, and fully stocked with sheets, extra pillows, blankets and anything one would need for sleeping comfortably.

Since it was only a few of us, we hung around the kitchen and ate, laughed and had a fabulous time. It was truly very homely and I would not have asked for a better home to rent for this weekend. BTW, the kitchen has a lot of modern amenities.

Maria is easy to work with, and she made this transaction very easy.

I am a native New Yorker, so getting to the city was not difficult from this rental home. We did travel into the city on Sunday, then we returned to the home on Sunday, and the commute to easy.

I absolutely recommend this home rental. You won’t be disappointed!
Thanks for reading my review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was comfortable
Liked least: Nothing, all was great!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you very much and come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401sparky...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Wow, fantastic just loved it"”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

House was fantastic from driving upto and going into was everything we needed and more. Was close to every where we visited. The drive each day to the Staten Island ferry was under 30 minutes away which was fantastic. Found a great car park less than 10 minutes walk away. The Jersey Mall was around 20 minutes away in car, which we found easily and spent more than a few dollars there!!
We truly had a fantastic time here and would stay here again and highly recommend it. Thank you so much we had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was brilliant for our needs and we had no complaints from anyone
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous home, helpful owner!”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house was fantastic! It's in a quiet, safe neighborhood within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The house is very spacious--we had three adults and six children, and had more than enough space. It was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. My kids said it felt like getting to stay in an art museum. The pool table was also a big hit with the kids.
Maria was very helpful and wonderful to work with. The drive to the ferry is a bit longer than we expected, but it's an easy drive. Using the ferry into Manhattan every day was very easy, and the 1 train runs from the Whitehall ferry terminal to almost every place you'd want to go in the city.
I would definitely stay in Maria's home again. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julzmicki
New York
1 review
“Magnificient”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an amazing stay. The host left us details of everything we needed including a fully comprehensive folder on bus, train and ferry times, metro tickets that only need to be repaid for usage and left for the next guests. The house was beautiful and we remained there for 2 days of our stay. Thankyou so much to our host for the privilege of using your spotlessly clean and beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie B
Maryland
2 reviews
“A great family stay in NYC!”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I stayed for an extended weekend. Our only regret is that we didn't book this beautiful vacation home for a longer stay! The home is absolutely gorgeous and it was accommodating to all ages. My parents who are in their late 50's loved the spacious master bedroom. My sisters and I (ages 20-35) enjoyed grilling on the deck, while the children played in the backyard. We also enjoyed the billiards room. My family and I walked to the train station which took us directly to the Staten Island Ferry. From there we took the ferry to Manhattan and enjoyed a day in the city. The owners are very kind and responded to any questions that we had. Everything we needed for the house was provided for. The only thing we had to do was purchase groceries. The area is nice and quiet with a five minute drive to Target if you needed anything extra. I would recommend this home to anyone who will be staying in the area! My family and I hope to become yearly patrons!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scampi999
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic base from which to explore NYC and SI !!”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely, spacious comfortable and immaculately clean house. Great neighbourhood, quiet and walking distance to restaurants and local shops. Good access to SI Ferry within a 30 minutes drive, then Manhatten in 25 minutes. Lots to see on SI and further afield. Great house for teenagers with Pool table and wifi. Owner was very helpful. Recommended

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelAn...
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was traveling with 6 friends and Maria's place was an excellent place to stay. Plenty of room for everyone and well kept.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of space/size of house.
Liked least: Nothing, place was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing