We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok”

Villa Monte Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #265 of 823 Restaurants in Staten Island
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food taste ok on average but the employees are not welcoming. The plants they have in the eatting area near the tables are dirty you can see the layers of dust on them. So try to sit away from them. They need to get rid of them all together and clean it up a little

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Just the garlic knots we yearned for!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

If you love garlic knots, wonderful bread, good wine, good Greek salads (the selection is huge), delicious Sicilian pizza, good macaroni, along with very good service and reasonable prices, this is the perfect place! The choices are endless - tons of salads, entrees, pizzas, on the menu. Our lunch today was relaxing & pleasant, and YUMMY,

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“decent food good pizza”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

we have eaten here before its ok there is nothing spectacular about this place, there pizza is good but not the best there resturant side is average, we eat mostly on the pizza self service side good for a quick lunch..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tonycigars00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty food”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

A local place that I choose when a want a good meal. My husband has celiac and although this is not a gluten free restaurant they handle what my husband orders properly. At times the restaurant part of this pizzeria is crowded but the wait staff manages to stay efficient and friendly. We have eaten here many times and use the take out too. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“My husband and I love this place”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

There are three Villa Montes in Staten Island. We visit two of them regularly and have yet to order anything we didn't love.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyJoS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Monte Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Villa Monte Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing