We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Qdoba Mexican Grill
Ranked #366 of 818 Restaurants in Staten Island
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Compared to other qdoba restaurants this was below our expectations. Surprisingly the food did it seem to have the same good taste as the food from other qdobas. The rice was soggy and the meat had little flavor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
478 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good job, Staten Island Qdoba Grill -- but refill the hot sauce, please.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an early dinner tonight at Qdoba. The entrees we had -- the Ancho Chile BBQ Burrito and the Taco Salad with chicken were both very good. Very fresh ingredients, As others have said, the burrito was huge -- it barely fit into the aluminum foil wrapper. The salad was crispy and the guacamole (extra charge) was clearly fresly made. They have a loyalty program. For every 10 entrees you purchase, you get one free. If you aren't a member, just pick up a card at the cash register, have them scan it, and when you get a chance, go online and register it. The restaurant was very clean. Soft drinks are self-serve, and the iced tea is unsweetened. Fresh cut lemons and limes are available. The only problem we had tonight that when we looked for some Cholula hot sauce, the 6 or 8 bottles lined up on the self-serve table were uniformly empty. Probably would be a good idea for the staff to at least occasionally check them and replace the empty ones with full ones! Neatly lined up and empty isn't quite the same as full.
But that's a small issue, quickly fixed. The food is good, and the price is certainly reasonable.
We'll be back there soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staten_Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Queso Mondays”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

For quick mindless "Mexican" food this is a good stop. The pulled pork meat selection is my favorite. Chips and queso was my staple there. Friendly service. Never had a bad experience there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RonR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The restaurant was clean, the staff were friendly and quick. I had quesedillas and my companion had a burrito. Both dishes were very good. The burrito was so big it couldn't be finished. We're definitely going to try it again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gramsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qdoba Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Qdoba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing