We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
$144
View deal
Traveluro
$136
View deal
Expedia.com$144
Priceline$144
travelup.com$164
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
765
329
174
107
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
765
329
174
107
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great restaurant new jersey wedding event hgi accommodations nj funeral bridge highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

The hotel overall was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. There is a work desk in the room and free wireless internet connectivity. The food from the hotel restaurant Lorenzos was good. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cavalosjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Dear cavalosjr,
We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and the bed. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food at Lorenzo's. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for leaving us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

I was impressed by my first impression. The rooms were average. The price was average. The food and service was excellent. Breakfast was above what I expected but it was good. The HVAC system was noisy and did not work accurately. Shower was a slow trickle but the water was hot. Noisy guests in other rooms.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ldemetres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Idemetres,

Thank you for your review about our property. We would like to first start with we are glad to hear that your enjoyed our restaurant for both food and service. We want to apologize in the fact that your stay with us wasn't as enjoyable. We will be looking into the issues that you stated in your review to rectify them for the future, thank you for letting us know. We would love to make this up to you on your next stay with us when you visit Staten Island again. Please contact me directly the next time you are booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

This place elevates the Hilton Garden Inn experience. Rooms are nice and clean. It's a busy place yet staff remains courteous and professional. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave- very nice touch, thank you HGI!!
We had a nice bday party a while ago on the rooftop room.
This time we stayed here for a wedding. We had brunch the day after wedding at Lorenzo's on site - where they served a buffet brunch. The selection was amazing, delicious, beautiful, nice variety.
We are always glad when we come to Staten Island for an event, and HGI is not involved.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cynthiap228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Cynthia P,

Thank you for your glowing review about our property. We are all so glad to hear that you enjoyed you latest stay with us, as well as the latest event you attended. We are so happy to hear that you and your friends and family have so many events with us in the past. We hope you host more for all those you will need in the future as well. Can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Front desk woman made rude comment based on an assumption she had and wall had writing on it. Bulb in lamp flickered and bathroom fan didnt work It happened to be our wedding night and was just disappointed

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 718couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I stayed here for about 4 months for a work related stay.

A plus is that they have HBO, HBO2, pool, work out facilities, Keurig, used the shuttle to go to the airport and also back to to the hotel. it was good service.
Some of the places where it was sub par was, a hit or miss with some of the staff, some were friendly, others not so much. Mostly a nice staff. Almost every week, there is a military send off from this hotel, so it's usually really busy and the gym was a no go due to a lot of people trying to work out.
Also, most weekends, this place is hopping. Most of Staten Island comes out for the various events like Weddings, etc. It can get annoying as a long term guest.
The music is pretty loud, I can sleep through it, but I can see how others wouldn't be able to.
The parking is easy.
The wifi is pretty slow, it's free, but if you have a generous data plan, you're better off using that.

Other notables:
Breakfast is good and a good crew works it.

Otherwise, It's in a business complex, so you have to drive to get food or you can have it delivered.

Overall, my stay there was pleasant. If needed, I would go there for work again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for letting us know about the wifi. I will be looking into this. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the breakfast crew treated you well. I do apologize for some of the staff not being so friendly. I will be looking into this into as well and addressing it. I do appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews