We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
$144
View deal
Lol.travel
$141
View deal
Expedia.com$144
Priceline$144
travelup.com$188
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveler rating
765
329
173
107
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
765
329
173
107
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great restaurant new jersey wedding event hgi accommodations nj funeral bridge highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Sleeping comfort was horrible. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were horrible couldn't sleep very uncomfortable trying to get comfortable with the pillows that were flat no shape no from this nothing

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Higgs1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Dear Higgs1585,
Thank you for letting us know about this. This isn't an issue our guest usually experience so I will be looking into this. I am sorry that you had to experience this while staying with us. Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Absolutely - unacceptable. Stay elsewhere. Bed squeaks, NO nightlife on Saturday night? Like why not? Only on Friday nights, OBNOXIOUS reception told us. We asked where is snack area? They show us a soda machine.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Travelers44Delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Everything was as it should be.Rooms clean,staff friendly including the cleaning crew,food in restaurant was good, although the breakfast buffet was a little pricey. But no choice on the weekend,theres nothing else close by when you don't have transportation. All in all, a good stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank mikewR814UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear mikewR814UW,
I am so ecstatic that you were thoroughly satisfied with your stay and that the cleanliness of the room was up to par. I will be letting the housekeeping and restaurant manager know about your kind words. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

This Garden Inn is high above the normal. Very satisfied all around. We had a nice family dinner at Lorenzo's for a 3 year old's birthday and the service was really accommodating. The rooms were very clean, everything in great working order, and the staff was super courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 407justinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Dear 407justinet,
We are so delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us. I will be sure to let the staff and the managers know about your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

This hotel has awful customer service, the rooms smell, and we left with bogus credit card charges that we had to dispute on 3 separate occasions and the staff kept interrupting us to answer phone calls and ignoring us.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank vl1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear vl1024,
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I will be speaking to the staff about this and will be using your review as a training tool. This isn't a typical experience here and I want to take this opportunity to apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews