We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
$144
View deal
Traveluro
$136
View deal
Expedia.com$144
Priceline$144
travelup.com$164
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
765
329
174
107
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
765
329
174
107
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great restaurant new jersey wedding event hgi accommodations nj funeral bridge highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

This is not your typical Hilton Garden Inn. It is more full service than mid priced HGIs. Great restaurant and bar. New hotel with clean rooms. Service is good as is expected at HGI. If you like a darker and quite room... ask for the side away from parking lot and facing the green space in the rear.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank BizTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear BizTravelAdvisor,

Thank you for your wonderful review! You are correct we aren't your average Hilton Garden Inn, as you mentioned we do have a full service bar and restaurant on property which normally no Hilton Garden Inn has. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed you forest view. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Hands down the best hotel in New York indeed food was great buffet style breakfast delicious I'll go back just to sleep or just to roam
The halls loves it that much wish I could have stayed longer chocolate factory is close by next time I'll make it

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Importantobenic... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Importantobenie... E,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much while staying with us! We are also happy to hear that you were able to join us for breakfast buffet. We can't wait to have you stay with us again and hope you can get a chance to make it to the chocolate factory nearby as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

No complaints, room was nice. Bathroom could've been cleaner, ceiling had brown spots on it. Bed was comfy. Loved the little living room area with the extra Television. Ordered room service, which came farely fast. Food was okay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lorettas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear lorettas0,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and were able to order room service and it got to you in a timely fashion. We do apologize to hear about the bathroom. We will definitely be letting out Housekeeping Manager look into this, so thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was on par with a 4 star hotel in terms of professional staff. Highly recommend. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Only negative was that the pillows were too soft. Bedroom and Bathrooms were clean.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 2Wildcats88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear 2Wildcats88,

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's so wonderful that you compare us to a 4 star property in terms of the staff. We will definitely be sharing this with our staff. It is also wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy both breakfast and dinner with us.
As far as the pillow I will bring this to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and we will look into this.
Hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I attended an event at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff very helpful. I would recommend this to friends and family. Breakfast was great. Choice of buffet or menu ordering. I go there every year and will do so next year also.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T9545QOmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Dear T9545QOmaryc,

Thank you for you review. We are so glad to hear that your room was comfortable for you and that the staff was very helpful throughout your stay with us. We really do appericate it that you will recommend our hotel to friends and family and that you yourself are a yearly guest with us. We can't want to have you back for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews