We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locale for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great locale for wedding”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to the Hilton Garden Inn for a wedding and was impressed with the facility and the helpfulness of the staff. The staff was all very friendly and made sure that we knew where we were going and even helped my fiancee get Tums for her stomach. The only downside was that there was no complimentary breakfast of any kind and brunch was more than 12 dollars. Other than that, the food was great, the room was great and we had a great time at the wedding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Joey F,

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are extremely pleased our team made a difference in your stay and that you were happy with your accommodations. We do try to give our guests the best service possible while offering the best rates for their stay. Thank you again, we do hope you will return to us in the future.


Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    253
    126
    82
    61
See reviews for
398
243
71
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hercules, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our son's wedding was held at this hotel. Every aspect of the wedding from the planning process to the actual event was a joy. The staff really cares about the customers. They are happy and helpful. The ballrooms are elegant and the chef is top notch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Mary F,

It is always our pleasure to be part of a big celebration and we are very grateful that you have chose us to host your son's wedding. Our staff will be delighted to know that they made your event enjoyable and a memorable one. Thank you for your review and recommendations.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great hotel! The staff are friendly, the spa is nice, and the restaurant is wonderful! This hotel is a gem in the middle of New York City....I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great value in the area. The only 'negative' is that it is not close to public transportation but they do offer a shuttle service to the SI ferry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Blaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Blaine M,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to be called a GEM in the middle of New York city. Your recommendation is very important to us and we appreciate your time for informing us. Hope we get to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova`
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to make sure that we were satisfied with everything during our stay. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Nice buffet breakfast in the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank suzabelle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Suzabelle43,

Your comments means a lot to us. We are very grateful for taking the time to share your stay with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for staying with us and very thrilled to know that you had a pleasant stay. I will inform each department about your kind review. Hope to see you and your family soon.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a wedding here and were excited but after 5 calls to the front desk to turn off a message light, nothing was done. They said maintenance would come up but never did. We ended up putting towels over the two phones so we could sleep. The bride & groom paid to have a box of gifts delivered to each guest room coming to the wedding. We never got ours. 3 calls and promises that it was on its way up, yielded nothing. We travel a lot and won't make the mistake of staying in this chain again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgefebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Georgefebish,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent family stay with us, I respect your candor and apologize for the missteps in service you encountered. We strive to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience.

I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs offerings. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel through our area so we might show you the quality service and amenities you deserve from our family of hotels. Please feel free to contact me directly when calling the hotel.


Thank you,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Too notch customer service from the minute we walked in. Every employee we came in contact with went out of his or her way to make sure my family's stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you to all, especially Patricia Willis at the front desk!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Bri513,

We are very humbled that you have given us 5 out 5 stars. It's a good feeling when we read such great reviews from our guests. "Hands down, Top Notch customer service" is what we strive to achieve and thank you for letting us know that we have done it. Patricia will be thrilled to know that she has made your stay very special.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at this resort 6/18-24 as we were in Staten Island to visit family. We were greeted by Matt at the front desk. He was very friendly. He gave us free breakfast vouchers as well as free room upgrade since it was our first time at the hotel. We were always greeted by nice staff. The morning breakfast was good and the room was very clean. The only drawback was that there was a singer there on Friday night and it was hard for my kids to fall asleep that night. I think that I will just stay on a higher floor next time. We will be staying here every time we go back home for the visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Dawn393,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing it on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our service and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning one of our staff and I believe you were talking about Malek. He would be delighted to know about your comments. We can't wait to have you back and we will make sure that your stay will be better the second time around.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
347 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
1.7 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
358 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Address: 1100 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hilton Staten Island
Staten Island Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing