We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Entertainment Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Entertainment Package”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel offers very good entertainment on select Fridays with overnight packages that are very reasonable. We have dinner at the hotel and enjoy the show afterwards. We come from Brooklyn but chose to stay overnight because it feels as if we went on a mini vacaton. The service and food is always exceptional and I recommend everyone to give it a try. Take the overnight package and have breakfeast the next day at the hotel--- it's worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Philip A,

Thank you for visiting us here in Staten Island. I am glad your experience was as good as going on a mini vacation. We take pride in serving our guests the best way we can. It is with pleasure to welcome you back the next time you decide to stay in Staten Island again.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    249
    124
    81
    59
See reviews for
386
241
71
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice place to stay when cruising out of Bayonne. Shuttle to and from the port was couteous and timely. Although a somewhat non-chalant attitude toward parking left me concerned, albeit without major incident (door ding) about my car's security.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My experience with Hilton Gardens has always been pleasant and it feels like home. The front desk staff are very pleasant and professional. The rooms are very clean. I wish a continental breakfast was included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ronnie182013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our staff always makes sure they are giving the guest the best service they deserve. We are your home away from home and I'm glad you feel the same way. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next stay and I'll make sure you get to experience our breakfast buffet.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

great hotel with super evening entertainment. the Italian Restaurant was a rare gem ~ excellent super club with music; delicious meals!!! It was cold and rainy the nite we stayed and we totally enjoyed the evening! Loved the amazing art work throughout the property! great staff :) :) Loved staying on Staten Island ~ easy ride to the Cruise Ship Terminal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear David M,

It is very heart warming to read such great review from our guests. I am glad you had the chance to experience Lorenzo Restaurant and was very satisfied with your meal. It's also nice to know that you had the time to visit our newly addition the "Above Rooftop" and had an excellent time. Your accolades about our property and staff are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for your time and hope we get to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island , NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A visit to New York is often hectic, and rushed.
The Hilton Garden Inn Staten Island is a great place to rest, and feel welcome.
Patricia or Patrick at the front desk and their colleagues insure your needs in the Room, and the Lorenzo's restraunt and bar has great food and wine.
The entire Hotel is in my opinion the friendliest place in New York City!!

Room Tip: Ask for the New wing
See more room tips
Green Features: There are green spaces and gardens that are comforting!
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gebhardt9160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Gebhardt9160,

Once again, thank you for always leaving us a comment. Your reviews on TripAdvisor helps us let other travelers know that we are here ready to give them the best hospitality service in Staten Island. Your loyalty means a lot to us. We'll be seeing you soon. :)

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I usally stay at this HGI because its the best hotel on Staten Island and its very close to Brooklyn and NYC. I stay here a least one day a week and my reservation is always correct and Jewel always checks me in quickly and Patrica always has my paperwork correct when i check out. This hotel also has a great bar and full service restaurant. it ranks a 10!

Best Regards
Bill Emby

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Emby,

Thank you once again for leaving us a great comment. Your review means a lot to us and your loyalty to our property is much appreciated. We are your home away from home!!! Thank you for sharing your great stay with the TripAdvisor community. Your accolades will be shared to all the department. Once again, thank you and we'll see you soon.


Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for our vacation in NYC. It's a good 20 minute drive to the Staten Island ferry so it's not the most ideal location for getting in and out of the city but it was perfect for us.

The property is not at all like a HIlton Garden Inn. It feels more like a Las Vegas resort on the weekends with loud music, dancing and lots of intoxicated individuals. We weren't bothered by it, just caught off guard.

The staff was top notch, including the bouncers and valets. But why do the have bouncers and valets? It's just amazing. You have to stay here on a weekend to know what I'm talking about.

I would stay here again, but don't really have reason to be back in the area any time soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielbalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Danielbal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is very nice to hear from our guest that they would come back and stay with us again. Our staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, take pride in serving our guest the best way we can. Going above and beyond is our key to grant them our 100% satisfaction. We would love to have you back the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me directly when making reservations.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
353 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Address: 1100 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hilton Staten Island
Staten Island Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing