We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Staten Island
Nearby Hotels
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Staten Island(Staten Island)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
100
125
81
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
125
81
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleanwaffle makerwafflesrecommend this hotelroad noisenight staycontinental breakfastplenty of parkingferry terminalnew york citymanhattanmicrowavebridge
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 384 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hallways / corridor were visibly unkempt looking. it was clear that vacuuming is not conducted on a daily bases. The King Size Bed guestroom was decent, however it had a stale ordor and clearly needed fresh air or deodorizing in it.The food service area had a broken air conditioning unit that kept leaking water. Bed sheets were placed at the base of the unit to keep the water from running, clearly not a good look when wanting to eat

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The first time we stayed here we were on the second floor , didn't have a lot of problems with noise, etc. Room was very small, but clean. Second time we stayed it was a total nightmare from beginning to end. First of all, when we arrived we went to the front desk to check in as we had already booked a room. We were told there was no record of us booking or paying for a room. Since it was late in the evening we asked about getting a room and were told they didn't have one available, then the story changed and there was one available, but it was a suite, and of course it would be more expensive than what we wanted to pay. Then after asking again, we were reluctantly told that they had a room, but it was a smoking room, and we would have to pay another $20 for it!? Not wanting to try and find another place to stay, or worse yet, driving for 4 hours back home, we felt like we had no choice but to take the room. We had to walk down a long hall, and down some stairs, to which we walked down a hall to our room. On our way there, we noticed the back door was wide open and there was a man just standing outside, staring inside. My husband and I both thought that seemed strange, and also felt somewhat unsafe, since it felt like we were off in a totally different part of the motel and there were questionable people around. When we opened the door to our room, we were immediately hit in the face with the smell of smoke, which is not good for me as I am allergic to it, and of course I woke up with a sore throat, not to mention every piece of our clothing smelled like smoke. The whole night was total misery! Doors slamming, people walking by our room at all hours of the night talking loudly, as if they were the only ones there. I felt uncomfortable and unsafe as it was, and all of the noise and slamming doors only added to my feelings of uneasiness. Then when we went to check out we discovered we had been charged for 2 rooms. We were told he had take it off, but he hadn't. When we got our statement it was still on there. My husband had to call and talk to the front desk clerk to get it taken off. Breakfast is nothing special. Do yourself favor and go elsewhere if you want a decent nights sleep. I can't say that the staff was helpful, because they weren't. We will be returning this weekend to visit family, but we won't be staying there! Also, the parking lot is not well lit up at all and it is kind of creepy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shashin G, General Manager at Ramada Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel.

When one doesn't have a reservation, then the only options for the hotel is to assign you a room type that is available. In your case, you clearly wanted a non-smoking room, with only smoking available. While we certainly understand the uncomfortable situation this put you in, there is no way that the hotel can just make a non-smoking room available.

About the issues you raised with room placement, our hotel consists of two buildings. There is NO distinction between the two buildings. In fact, our higher end suites are all located in the second building. To state that one building is safe and the other building isn't is unfair. All public areas and exits are monitored by cameras and if you felt anything was wrong, you should've called the front desk to voice this concern. We have security at the hotel for this exact reason.

In any case, we thank you for choosing the Ramada Staten Island for your recent stay in NYC. We hope that you choose us for your next NYC trip.

We are proud to offer complimentary breakfast, wifi, parking.
These are all reasons why we were awarded the Tripadvisor 2013 Certificate Of Excellence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews