We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and easy”
other travelers have booked this property
Boardwalk across the street from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boardwalk across the street from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Boardwalk across the street from home
Dining area
2 Full size sofa-beds in the living-room
51' plasma TV
AC unit
romantic beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Staten Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Beth L
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and easy”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is perfect - right across from the boardwalk. The beach has been completely cleaned up and is gorgeous, (Swimming hours in the summer are 10am - 6pm with lifeguards.) the apartment is clean and comfortable and had everything I needed - coffee maker, toaster, local phone....The bus is located a block away so it's easy to get into Manhattan (but it does take time). Personally, I prefer the ferry to the express bus because it's such a lovely ride.
Marina was extremely helpful. She's easy to get in touch with a available if any problem should arise. Her dog is a big bundle of joy. Be sure to meet her!
I would not hesitate to recommend this place and will hopefully return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely host!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent access to public transit and safe place to stay for small family. Highly recommended! We enjoyed taking the ferry into town and the express bus back. Marina was extremely helpful in showing us how to use the public transit system and in generally navigating New York.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turkey
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed October 25, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing