We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good... would love to go again!!!”
Review of Filippo's Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Filippo's Ristorante Italiano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very, very good... would love to go again!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I've only been here once, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with anything at this place. Truly a can’t miss spot.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“best in staten island”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

one of the few reasons i go to staten island. hands down the best italian food there is. great staff and great bartender. i recommend to everyone

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 807bkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian food - too pushy with the drinks.”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had a wonderful meal but I had to drop a star for the way they pushed the drinks. Give the customers a break, high priced alcohol is not why we go out.
They were not that nice to a couple, we put in a area away from the main dining area. Don't be afraid to speak up. The food is worth it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

upscale restaurant, nice bar area,great food,wait staff attentive,
nice atmospere

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank pd103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“perfect meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

You would drive right past this place - it's in a nondescript strip mall. Turn on the GPS and don't miss. The honey eggplant is a favorite appetizer of the locals. The veal piccata and braised beef and veggies were perfect. Had a professional wait staff - a dying breed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turkmurphy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing