We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$109
eDreams$109
Travelocity$109
CheapTickets$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 393 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Week #5 of a 6 week work trip did not end well.
THE BAD........
1) Poor lighting when arriving after dark
2) RUDE front desk staff
3) Unappealing breakfast offerings
4) Small room on back side of hotel with no real view out the window
5) Impossible to get breakfast before heading off to work for the day
6) Parking lot away from hotel is NOT well lit
7) Staff moves at a snails pace to honor guests request. Three days to get a mini fridge put in my room. Seriously, YES!!
8) Paper thin walls. No need on my part to hear the couple in the next room every time they had sex.

Room tip: Get a room away from the elevators. They are extremely noisy if you want a good night's sleep
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mooser2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Mooser2019,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback with us. We want to extend a sincere apology that your business trip did not meet & exceed your expectations. In regards to some of your comments, we tend to be a smaller location given we are located in the NYC area. Please be aware that your comments in regards to rude staff, and not recieving your mini fridge in a timely manner has been addressed with our upper management in order to prevent future guests from experiencing the same issues. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to prove that your stay was only an exception your next visit that brings you to Staten Island, NY. Thank you again for sharing these detailed comments with us.

Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We had a room with two beds. Very clean. Could operate A/C/heat while in bed. Small desk with chair. No other furniture.No fridge or micro wave. . Bathroom small too but lots of towels and amenities. One ice machine in the basement. No pool. One slow elevator Parking lot full of storage containers and dumpsters full of construction debris. Lots of pot holes. View to back a land fill. To the side a construction site. . Highlight of stay the breakfast. Eggs,sausage,bacon fresh fruit, yogurt donuts and good selection of bread/rolls. The breakfast lady was a delight. Hotel has a workout room and meeting room. Did not see a business center. No Smoking hotel. Only thing in walking distance a Wendys and bowling alley with pizzeria. Hard to believe you are in NYC. Residential neighborhood with houses and lawns. Rate was good. $129 with tax.

Room tip: Away fro major roads. All rooms quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ningbo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Ningbo3,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback and details of your recent stay. We are glad to see that you had a comfortable stay in a clean room. We tend to be a smaller location given we are in the NYC area, Staten Island is the most residential out of the 5 boroughs so there is essentially less foot traffic in our area for our guests to get a good night's rest. In regards to construction, our sister property is currently under a renovation so that is the reason for the storage containers, temporarily. We are glad to see that the highlight of your stay was our variety of free breakfast options assisted by our delightful breakfast attendant, Carol. We loom forward to seeing you your next visit to the island.

Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Staff is welcoming warm and friendly , room was clean and tidied daily , and location was convenient for my needs . Rate was reasonable for location . Decent free breakfast . Security on premises at night

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Gary L,

Thank you for taking the efforts sharing your comments with us from your previous stay in Staten Island, NY. We are so glad to see that our staff greet you with a warm, friendly welcome & that you were able to get a good night's sleep in a clean, cozy room. We are delighted to hear that our location was most ideal to your needs and reasonable in value considering our complimentary hot & cold breakfast served every morning, which you had the opportunity to experience. We look forward to seeing you your next stay with us in Staten Island!

Kindest Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Had to stay here at the last minute to attend a family funeral and was pleased to see that there had been some major changes in the front desk staff since my last stay.
After fighting traffic for almost seven plus hours on I-95 from the Virginia suburbs of Washington, DC.
Not knowing where the funeral home was, I asked the desk clerk at check-in if he knew where it was and was told to find it myself. That response just about sent me off the deep end. Had my wife not come in to check on me, there is no doubt in my mind, the police would have been called.
Room was cramped and had nowhere to hang clothes and no where to store medication that needed to be kept cold.
On the positive side of the stay, our room had been freshly painted and an upgraded mattress which allowed for a decent night's sleep.
The hallways are in dire need of better lighting and a much brighter cat or two of paint.
Noise from the elevator can be annoying at times and the HVAC system needs some work to due away with the clanking when it comes on.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator to avoid the noise.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moose753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Moose753,

We appreciate you taking the time and efforts in sharing your feedback online with us and others. We want to extend a sincere apology that your stay did not meet & exceed your expectations. We are sorry to hear the reason for your last minute travel was due to a loss in your family. Please note we have addressed the issue directly regarding our guest service agent. We are glad to see that you at least had a good night's rest in our comfy beds. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to prove that your stay was only an exception, and hope to serve you again in the future to provide you with superior service. Thank you for all that you do.

Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the location is perfect! The rooms are always clean and welcoming. The staff, Paakwesi in particular is the most courteous and efficient I've ever had the pleasure dealing with. I will definitely be back and have recommended this hotel to a number of people since my stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adasaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Adasaro,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback with us and others. We are so delighted to see you had a comfortable, cozy stay with us and were greeted with a warm welcome by our guest service agent, Paakwesi. We look forward to seeing you again your next visit to Staten Island so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for all that you do!

Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews