We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$139
Priceline$139
Hotels.com$139
eDreams$139
CheapTickets$139
Trip.com$151
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 393 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018

This hotel is exactly 2 star as they’re position itself. Very .. very small rooms, squeezed between each other , moreover hotel sharing place with 2 another hotels at same location . Literally, same entrance and then hotel 1 , hotel 2 and then comfort. Which is make you feel you in project area somewhere Elevator making noise for night long. Even worker who do underdoor night delivery for recept was talking on the phone nice and loud to entire walkway , 3am! I’ve sleep like 15 min per hour, it was longest night ...
I stayed there in December , for room 2 queen price was slightly above average but on summer season same hotel triple priced for same room ! Just because of NY ? Wow. So, once sun raised up I was run away . I have no test to use breakfast area. But for positive moment - bed was comfortable , or maybe me was so tired .

Room tip: choose room away from elevator noise , if any
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavaletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear LavaletteM,

We appreciate you taking the efforts sharing your feedback with us and others from your recent stay. We want to extend a sincere apology that your stay did not meet and exceed your expectations. In regards to your comments, we tend to be a smaller property due to being in the NYC area oppose to other Comfort Inn properties. Staten Island is a quaint, suburban borough out of the 5 and particularly in our location we are a very quiet area which can either have a positive or negative affect on guests. Please know our security is monitoring the property 24/7 daily. We are so sorry to hear about the noise level and will be addressing this issue directly with the agent on duty. We are glad you were able to at least have a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that your stay was an exception.

Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel late evening and by mistake chose wrong dates. Realized it when arrived at around 11:30 pm, Some guy on reception was trying to help us and said they have two rooms available for us, but than this monster/nazi/receptionist came and in extremely rude manner and VERY loud voice start SCREAMING that she only has one room and there is nothing she can do for us, even online it was showing they have five rooms left. We had two seniors, in their 80s with us, exhausted after long day and this ....person... didn’t give a time of her day to even try to help or at least keep her voice down. Her name was Elisabeth (at least she said so) and I really regret not recording this nonsense. Hope someone will look in to it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Lanatravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear Lanatravel2018,

We appreciate you taking the time sharing your feedback with us and others. We want to extend a sincere apology that your stay did not meet and exceed your expectations. We will be addressing the issue regarding the guest service agent that was on duty during the time of arrival directly. We value this feedback in order to prevent future guests from experiencing the same issues.

Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We checked into the comfort inn on 11/02/18 after a rough road trip. Leroy went above and beyond to help with with multiple issues I was having personally and with my stay. He is exactly what customer service is all about!! Thank you!!
Mike Petit

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Roving54697450684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Petit,

We appreciate you taking the time sharing your feedback with us and others from your recent stay in Staten Island. We are so delighted to hear our friendly front desk agent, LeRoy met and exceeded your expectations. We are all about our guests and providing them with superior service so we are glad that LeRoy was able to deliver hospitality after a rough road trip! We hope to see you again your next visit to Staten Island. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it does not go unnoticed!


Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Stayed two nights and we won't stay here again, it was just not a pleasant experience. To be fair, the room, though small (Manhattan small), was clean on arrival. But there was no parking available. The lot is way too small, considering it supports THREE hotels. Parked in the lot across the street and hoped we didn't get towed. That was annoying, but not as as annoying when returning late the second night to find that the room was never serviced - unmade beds, no new towels, not cleaned at all. OK, someone missed. But the desk compunded the issue by claiming we left the "Do Not Disturb" sign up all day, which was patently false. A mistake is one thing - lying to cover it up is another. THAT was annoying - but not as annoying as when, at about midnight of the first night, security knocked on the door because they claimed that the room was supposed to be empty, no one had checked in. Not at all what you want to happen when you've checked in, it's late, you're (un)dressed for bed and you have to justify why you're in the room in the first place. Well, next time, we won't be in the room - we'll be in the Hampton Inn or the Hlton Garden Inn, or maybe across the river, because we;d rather pay the toll than stay here again. PS - at least one of the hotels next door shares not only the same miniature parking lot, but also the same management. Maybe both, i'm not sure, so we won't use them either.

Room tip: choose a room on a floor... in another hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tywwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Tywwia,

Thank you for taking the time leaving your detailed, and valuable feedback from your recent stay with us in Staten Island. We want to first apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We tend to be a smaller location given that we are in the NYC area. In regards to some of your issues, our parking is complimentary on a first come, first serve basis. When our lot will get crowded at the end of a busy night, our neighboring lot assists in overnight parking as well, which is secured by our overnight security. Groups with tour buses and tractor trailers tend to parking in the neighboring lot overnight to avoid using up multiple parking spaces. We want to apologize that housekeeping did not service your room, we will be addressing this issue directly with our department supervisor to prevent future guests from experiencing the same issues. We have also have addressed security knocking on your door late at night to the department supervisor as well, as we understand the extremity of this inconvenience. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we take your comments into strong consideration to train our employees better and to make improvements with our operations. We hope you will try to give us another opportunity to prove that your stay was only an exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

After being informed by family of issues at previous hotel booked, I was a little nervous. This hotel was perfect. The staff was very accommodating. The welcome bag of 2 waters and chips was the perfect arrival gift. Only issue was room was rather small

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btrish50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Btrish50,

We appreciate you taking the time sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with the help of our friendly, accommodating team. In regards to room size, we tend to be a smaller property given we are in the NYC area. We welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews