We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
Priceline$109
eDreams$109
Travelocity$109
CheapTickets$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 393 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We checked into the comfort inn on 11/02/18 after a rough road trip. Leroy went above and beyond to help with with multiple issues I was having personally and with my stay. He is exactly what customer service is all about!! Thank you!!
Mike Petit

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Roving54697450684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Petit,

We appreciate you taking the time sharing your feedback with us and others from your recent stay in Staten Island. We are so delighted to hear our friendly front desk agent, LeRoy met and exceeded your expectations. We are all about our guests and providing them with superior service so we are glad that LeRoy was able to deliver hospitality after a rough road trip! We hope to see you again your next visit to Staten Island. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it does not go unnoticed!


Warm Regards,

Carissa Simeone
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Stayed two nights and we won't stay here again, it was just not a pleasant experience. To be fair, the room, though small (Manhattan small), was clean on arrival. But there was no parking available. The lot is way too small, considering it supports THREE hotels. Parked in the lot across the street and hoped we didn't get towed. That was annoying, but not as as annoying when returning late the second night to find that the room was never serviced - unmade beds, no new towels, not cleaned at all. OK, someone missed. But the desk compunded the issue by claiming we left the "Do Not Disturb" sign up all day, which was patently false. A mistake is one thing - lying to cover it up is another. THAT was annoying - but not as annoying as when, at about midnight of the first night, security knocked on the door because they claimed that the room was supposed to be empty, no one had checked in. Not at all what you want to happen when you've checked in, it's late, you're (un)dressed for bed and you have to justify why you're in the room in the first place. Well, next time, we won't be in the room - we'll be in the Hampton Inn or the Hlton Garden Inn, or maybe across the river, because we;d rather pay the toll than stay here again. PS - at least one of the hotels next door shares not only the same miniature parking lot, but also the same management. Maybe both, i'm not sure, so we won't use them either.

Room tip: choose a room on a floor... in another hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tywwia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Tywwia,

Thank you for taking the time leaving your detailed, and valuable feedback from your recent stay with us in Staten Island. We want to first apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We tend to be a smaller location given that we are in the NYC area. In regards to some of your issues, our parking is complimentary on a first come, first serve basis. When our lot will get crowded at the end of a busy night, our neighboring lot assists in overnight parking as well, which is secured by our overnight security. Groups with tour buses and tractor trailers tend to parking in the neighboring lot overnight to avoid using up multiple parking spaces. We want to apologize that housekeeping did not service your room, we will be addressing this issue directly with our department supervisor to prevent future guests from experiencing the same issues. We have also have addressed security knocking on your door late at night to the department supervisor as well, as we understand the extremity of this inconvenience. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we take your comments into strong consideration to train our employees better and to make improvements with our operations. We hope you will try to give us another opportunity to prove that your stay was only an exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

After being informed by family of issues at previous hotel booked, I was a little nervous. This hotel was perfect. The staff was very accommodating. The welcome bag of 2 waters and chips was the perfect arrival gift. Only issue was room was rather small

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btrish50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Btrish50,

We appreciate you taking the time sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit with the help of our friendly, accommodating team. In regards to room size, we tend to be a smaller property given we are in the NYC area. We welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This place is so bad that I didn't even stay there and I know how bad it is. Several family groups were in town for a wedding and I had reserved a room with 2 double beds at least a month in advance through booking.com. To make a long story short, I called the hotel several times to confirm my reservation and was told that they did not have it and they blamed the problem on booking.com. Eventually, I was told that they did have the reservation but they had no rooms with 2 beds available for the dates that I needed. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that Crystal was kind enough to reserve a room with 2 double beds at the Holiday Inn Express next door for the same price I was quoted by booking.com. As it turns out that was the best thing that could've ever happened to us. Another family group in town for the wedding ended up staying here and they had the worst experience ever. They arrived late at checked into a room with the most unbelievable stench I have ever smelled. Yes, it was so bad that they actually asked us to come over from our hotel to check it out because, just as they said "The smell is so bad you won't believe it unless you see for yourself". At that point in time it was too late to ask for another room so they were forced to sleep under these conditions. In addition, several hairs were found throughout the room. I also noticed that their room was much smaller than ours. Even one of the housekeepers complained because the beds are so close to the wall that they can't even get on that side of the bed when they are making the beds. In sum, thank you so much Comfort Inn for sending me somewhere else. You did me the favor of a lifetime.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank nitlionfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

We want to extend a sincere apology that your stay did not meet and exceed your expectations of our hotel. We are sorry to hear your reservation issue with booking.com, and that you even confirmed the reservation with the hotel. Unfortunately, third party websites tend to misconstrue guests with preferences however preferences are not a guarantee. We are delighted to hear that you were able to accommodated by our adjacent property, Holiday Inn Express. We hope you give us another opportunity to prove that your stay was only an exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

This is by far the WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in. The room smelled of either urine or dirty dog. Complained but manager on duty was so inconsiderate, rude, and acted as if he could care less. The housekeeping department, 2 separate ladies, came in and were disgusted by the smell. I am a travel agent and would never recommend this place to anyone, not even a dog!!! There was no room around either bed to walk. One bed was against the air conditioning/heater!! Talk about a fire hazard! My elderly moher has asthma and in the middle of the night had an extreme attack that I had to take her outside of the building using her breathing machine. Please do not stay here!!! They offered me 10% off. What a joke!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Navigator814258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback with us and others. We want to extend a sincere apology for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We value your feedback and take your comments into strong consideration with our housekeeping team in order to prevent future guests from experiencing the same issues We hope you give us another opportunity to prove that your stay was only an exception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews