We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$139
Hotels.com$139
Priceline$139
eDreams$139
CheapTickets$139
Trip.com$162
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
122
51
33
32
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 393 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I booked this last minute due to a layover and was very pleased with the standard of the hotel. I availed of the free shuttle service from the hotel to the ferry and thought this was a brilliant idea! Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Niamhyosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Niamhyosa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary shuttle service to the Staten Island ferry was convenient for your trip! We look forward to seeing you again soon for an even better overall experience.

Best Regards,
Maria Sorrentino
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

May 4th and 5th stayed with my husband.

Pros: Front desk workers were extremely nice and night security guard was also very helpful and friendly. That’s it....

Cons: Where do I start? Smallest room we have ever stayed in on Staten Island and we stay frequently our son attends college there. Bed definitely was not a king...our feet hung off. Two pillows not very good. Bed comforter had rust stains on it. Two towels, I requested two more and had to wait because none were available at the front desk. We did get them finally. Door in room 110? does not close securely, light all around door and every single noise all night long in hallway is loud and clear. Doors slamming constantly. Starting at about 5 AM. Bathroom toiletries minimal 1 soap, 1 tiny bottle of shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Not a big deal I bring my own but my husband uses it because he really doesn’t care. Barely enough for him. We then left for the day left a nice tip for the housekeeping. Came back in the evening, guess what only two towels again, and no new toiletries, can not understand this... she or he took 4 dirty towels think those would be replaced and toiletries were empty very easy to leave more. Breakfast was awful old fruit, microwaved bacon barely cooked, eggs were good, coffee horrible, sitting area was very dirty both mornings..I grabbed a closed yogurt and orange juice. Also when we arrived back at 8:30 pm there was not one single parking spot available front desk said most people were parking across the Stree in a strip mall lot...no thanks... not a great area and not well lit. We waited till One opened up about 45 minutes.
Sorry really wanted to like comfort inn but we will never be back and not recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kidzmom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Kidzmom05,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We want to extend our sincere apology for the issues experienced during your visit. Your comments for each issue have been forwarded to the specific department head to ensure corrective action is taken to ensure no other guest have the same experience. We value your comments tremendously so we can better our services and product. We do understand your discouragement, but we hope you would consider giving us another chance to prove we can provide a much better overall experience with no issues.

Best Regards,
Maria Sorrentino
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

The Comfort Inn is the one furthest from the road. There's three hotels there and they all look pretty much the same. My stay was good. The room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast was good, and staff was friendly.

Room tip: My room faced the back, so it might have been quieter. I could hear the peepers, so that was nice.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Kenda L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted we were able to provide a good overall experience during your recent visit. Our staff works hard to ensure both service and product are top notch for our guest. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Best,
Maria Sorrentino
Area Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, not spacious. But it’s a good value, very clean, and convenient on the West Shore Expressway a few minutes south of the Goethals Bridge. If looking for basic sleeping accommodations, this is a good choice.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear cararro,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted your had a good experience and our property location was convenient for your trip. We hope to see you again soon to provide the best possible overall experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for several nights for a sports event on the island at the ocean breeze track and field facility. The sheet on one bed was stained. They have limited channels on their TV'S, showtime being the only movie channel. Surprisingly they did not have USB stations for charging our phones. I eventually found one on the TV. There are no refrigerators. We did not get to try the "complementary" breakfast as we had to leave before they opened.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ken133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Ken133,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. We were experiencing some technical difficulties with out satellite services due to the weather during this time and the issue was out of our ability to fix, but we appreciate us making us aware of this so we can better our services. Housekeeping was also alerted for the issue expressed to ensure this will not happen for future guest.
We hope you give us another chance to prove we can provide a much better experience and for future we have refrigerators and microwaves upon request free of charge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews