We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staten Island pride”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beso

Beso
Ranked #4 of 816 Restaurants in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“Staten Island pride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My niece resides in Manhattan and is used to the restaurants of quality. I brought her there for the first time and she was impressed with the ambiance and the menu. The food was great that she requested to be brought there when she visits again. It also helps that the location is by the SI ferry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 553Bec1ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    101
    21
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York, USA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

great menu, go on a sunday night so you can park, otherwise a tough place to park if driving. Amazing menu. They don't take reservations so another reason to go on an off night, but just go!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best on Staten Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I done here at least a dozen times a year never have gotten a bad meal. Food is greT and drinks are strong

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BIGLOU282148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Besos" for Beso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great find in Staten Island. Having a Manhattan feel, Beso's décor and ambience take you somewhere else. The food is inventive and delicious. Whether dining at a table, or having tapas and sangria at the bar, Beso never disappoints. Don't leave without having those lamb chops!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paradores102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turned away/off on a Repeat Visit to Beso.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I usually eat at this restaurant 4-6 times a year. We attempted to go last night, at approximately 7:00 pm, Friday, February 7, 2014. As we were asked "how many in your party". The greeter/hostess noticed that in our party were (2) children ages 8 and 5. She immediately told me, the wait is going to be 2 hours or more. She instantly discouraged us and I believe, discriminated against us, for having (2) children on a Friday evening. I believe, some better tact could have been used instead of sizing up people and discriminating against parents with children on weekend evenings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dust331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beso also viewed

Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Beso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing