We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Return Stay”
Review of Stamford Gables

Stamford Gables
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stamford Gables
Ranked #1 of 4 Stamford B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We returned to this delightful B&B two years later. Enjoyed the quiet comfortable atmosphere. Highly recommend while visiting this beautiful area.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank bjj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Stamford Gables
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2011

What a nice surprise to find such a lovely place to stay! Jean & Jim were awesome. These South Carolina folks really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Went to the area for business with a coworker. We stayed a week at this cozy B&B and had a very great experience! The rooms are spacious and we felt like being home. A must go if you are near this area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvesPado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Talk about your home away from home. the staff made me feel like I lived there, nothing was ever too much trouble. Well done

Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank farmer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We were fortunate to find this delightful B&B on our trip this spring. They have 3 rooms - all with private baths. We chose "Hattie's" room on the ground floor. The area was clean, comfortable & spacious. We enjoyed a breakfast prepared from what we chose the night before. Jean & Jim Kopp have done a wonderful job rebuilding this home.
Their web site is http://www.stamfordgables.com/

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
20.8 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
506 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
296 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
296 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colonial B&B At Stamford
16.9 mi away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Gables

Address: 42 Main St, Stamford, NY 12167-1189
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Stamford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Price Range: $143 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamford Gables 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Stamford Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing