We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently above average - our "go to" place.”

Portofino Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Staatsburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hyde Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently above average - our "go to" place.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent. We enjoy the spring/summer menu. Steak gorgonzola tender and generous portion. Love the bread & dipping sauces that are included with the meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

4 of us shared the calamari appetizer, enough for all and very good, nice fresh salads included with your entree... we were all very happy with our entrees, 2 Ribeye steaks done to order, medium rare, a Veal Scallopini and a Chicken Marsala...casual and inviting...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donny23baseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lukewarm restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The soup was lukewarm, the rollatini was lukewarm, the caesar salad was damp and the orrichiete (orrechiete) was swimming in some type of lukewarm broth. Dessert was a profiterole that tasted like it came out of a box.

Disappointed. The restaurant was a snug little favorite of mine in Staatsburg.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJRagusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Chef”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tried some of the new chef's specials and they were excellent. Looking forward to the new menu that is supposed to debut next week. The service is always timely and pleasant, even though there is a fair amount of turnover. Would strongly recommend giving the new chef's new menu a try. Looking forward to our next meal at Portofino.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkvdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent food, good service & warm atmosphere. It was recommended to us by locals, and were very glad that they did. This restaurant looks very unassuming from the outside, and we may have overlooked it had we not be clued in. Absolutely delicious dinner! Excellent!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lester242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Portofino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing