We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springville
Reviewed June 18, 2014

stayed in a "suite" one of the reasons we opted for a "suite" was for the refrigerator & microwave. Our "suite" had no refrigerator and the microwave did not work. Ok so we will get ice from the in-house ice machine -- the ice machine has no ice, of course they were apologetic - sort of. The only thing going for this motel is it is the only one in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you were caused by not having a fridge or a working microwave. We have since rectified those problems and I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Springville, NY area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 635 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beds are lumpy. Wifi password did not work and hotel staff didn't look into it at all. Bath tub drainage is horrible. Expect to stand ankle deep in water. Awoke at 5 am to the sounds of slamming and hammering which once again hotel staff was in disbelief that it could possibly happen. I get that this is a value chain but I do expect to be treated better than an animal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaaaarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments! I am very sorry the front desk was not as attentive as they should have been. I take all of our guest comments seriously and will work with the hotel staff to ensure this does not happen again. I value your business and hope you will give us a chance next time you are in the Springville area.

Sincerely,
Renee M. Duncan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Percival P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SuefromWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very spartan, friendly personnel. Cooling worked fine and was quiet. Clean establishment with good location. McDonalds next door offered good breadfast, several family type fast food and sit down dining very close. One drawback was the bathroom sink drained very, very slowly. All in all, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank railroader60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments! We value your business and take all guests comments and concerns to heart!
Sincerely,
Virginia Hofner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
24.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
15.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
24 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
217 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville

Address: 270 Cascade Drive, Springville, NY 14141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Springville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springville
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Buffalo -Springville
Microtel Inn & Suites Buffalo -Springville Hotel Springville
Microtel Springville
Springville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing