We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CRAMPED INN”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spring Valley
N.J.
1 review
“CRAMPED INN”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

The address wasnt correct.Had to hunt for hotel. We had a prepaid reservation,when we came to the front desk we were told that a room for 2 is a 1 DOUBLE bed not 2 ,not a queen not a king! The front desk was unaccomodating and no refund. We definitely wouldnt recommend such accomodations in the U.S.A.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIKEITNICE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    66
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
44
37
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Very nice Hotel with spacious clean rooms. Typical of the Marriott Brand. I stayed for two days and was greeted by the excellent staff. i would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walden_NewYorkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay83, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
We are happy that you had a great experience at our hotel! We work hard to maintain a Marriott standard and to uphold the Marriott name. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami/nyc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

During the week of Christmas, when all the other hotels had really expensive rates, this little gem was a steal of a deal. The rooms are nicely appointed. Internet access was wonderful. Everything was clean (A+ to housekeeping and management) and the hotel is about 40 minutes from the city.
Plus...Waffles!

We were visiting family nearby and some attractions in NYC...Pleasant trip. Great find! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaracedre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on Columbus Day weekend. The location is perfect for both visiting West Point (as we did for a football game) and as an inexpensive way to access New York City (via Metro North at Tarrytown). The hotel is also very close to the Palisades Mall. While it is a pain to find off of the Thruway exit (Exit 14 - then take three straight rights and head back behind the Target store), once you find it, you'll find you've made a great choice. The rooms, while typical Fairfield Inn (smaller) size are quite comfortable. The hotel offers a Continental Breakfast "plus", with the option of waffles and microwaved breakfast sandwiches, which are great for an on-the-go meal. Parking is ample, nearby shopping even more so. Rates were about $80 a night on the weekend for a double. Would be great for a Yankees or NFL weekend getaway, as train access to both is very simple.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandycuse99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are in good repair. Wi-fi connection was very good. Overall noise level was low, occasionally you could hear a screaming child (poor parenting), but overall the other guests were quiet. You can spend $40 more at the Montvale Courtyard by Marriott 10 minutes down the road, but why?
Continental breakfast was lousy, but I can hardly ever stand to eat Hotel/Motel food.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushik80, Director of sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
The hotel appreciates your comments! We have worked hard to be priced fairly for this market place. Just like you, other Marriott costumers will see that we are the best deal in town! Our breakfast is some thing we are always working on and we will try and keep it fresh and updated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

This was our second stay here to visit Nyack college and family in the area. Price very reasonable for the location, very convenient to everything. Staff polite and very helpful! We will be back next year for sure! Rooms are immaculate. Breakfast included. Lovely small pool. One of the quietest hotels I have ever visited--both times we stayed here--it is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank travelzim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushik80, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
The hotel appreciates your feedback! We welcome you back any time. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the outdoor pool and the complimentary continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed for a week in July at this hotel for business. It was clean and had a fridge and microwave in the room. It included a continental "plus" buffet breakfast which was OK for a health conscious eater, no bacon, eggs, etc. It was clean and the front desk staff were quite friendly and accommodating. The down side was the exercise room was nothing to speak of and closed at 9:00PM and the outdoor pool closed at 8:00PM. It is an obscure location behind a mall but once you figured it out there was no problem getting to it. Make sure you ask for a roadside room as the rooms on the other side face a railroad track for commutor trains which you can definitely hear from your room. Also I found that the doors into the rooms all close with a loud slam and you hear them throughout the night, they should really put some rubber bumpers on them to correct this.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushik80, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
The hotel appreciates your feedback! We have seen that the location can some times be confusing for guests not familiar to the area. We are regularly adding signage to the market place and hope that we can solve this. We recently added door protecters to eliminate some of those noises you mentioned. Our breakfast is something that we are always looking to update and keep fresh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Valley
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
4.8 mi away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 100 Spring Valley Marketplace, Spring Valley, NY 10977 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Spring Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spring Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 87, the Quality Inn(R) hotel in Spring Valley, NY near Spring Valley Market Place gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our Spring Valley hotel is across the street from the bus depot, close to shopping and near a variety of attractions, including: Hudson River Nanuet Mall Palisades Mall Nyack Seaport Bear Mountain State Park A number of hospitals and colleges, including Good Samaritan Hospital, Helen Hayes Hospital, Nyack Hospital, Nyack College and Dominican College are close to our quality Spring Valley hotel. New York City and Yankee Stadium are also a short drive away. We offer amenities like free full breakfast and free coffee. All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, recharge device, flat-screen TV and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Spring Valley hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet Hotel Spring Valley
Fairfield Spring Valley
Spring Valley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing