We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Service!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piping Plover Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piping Plover Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible Service!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I went here with my mom, we ordered salads.....normal, nothing fancy salads....so why did it take over 45 minutes for them to even start preparing our salads? I am still wondering. The service was ridiculously slow. It was a Sunday afternoon, nobody waiting for food, no lines, nothing. There was no reason why it took so long to make two salads. And they couldn't even say sorry, or "there will be a wait". Never eat here!! We didn't even get to eat our food, we left!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
long island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We submitted take out order and all the food was fabulous. It was so nice to find such good healthy food locally. You won't be sorry with this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, Long Island Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Many great lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is my go to place for a take-out lunch when I go wine tasting in Long Island Wine Country. The food is fresh, inventive and delicious. Go there now!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank stirlinghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Breakfast the way it should be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is not gormet, this is gooooood. Wonderful oatmeal (you will wait because it's not instant), just solid breakfast sandwiches, omelets... Eat al fresco or in air conditioning.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wajtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena MD
Level Contributor
166 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best "box lunch" I have been served”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

While taking a wine tour we were served a box lunch prepared at the Piping Plover Cafe. We did not stop in so I cannot comment on the service or cafe but I can tell you that the choices and lunches were the best box lunch I have had. Often at work conferences that is what is served, but not like these! Would be a great place to stop for carry out to take to any of the wineries.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PasadenaWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piping Plover Cafe also viewed

 
Southold, North Fork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing