We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Southold
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cutchogue, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Breakfast at the Main Street Grill is a real treat. In addition to the regular menu there are always creative breakfast specials to enjoy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeDepotLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

they really made us welcome and food was great.
Chef came at our table and explained how they harvest oysters.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My kids favorite place in town for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have had breakfast and lunch here many times over the years and I have never been disappointed. Everyone who works here wears a smile, the food is always good and it's a great place to take the kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izzyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to North Fork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

First class restaurant for lunch. The service was excellent and the food was the best that we received whilst in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home grown at "Auntie Jeni's"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stumbled upon Jeni's Main Street Grill during Memorial Day weekend. Praying it would not be packed with the holiday rush, my companion and I were surprised to find this charming cottage bustling but not chaotic. We were seated promptly and the interior decor boasts a nostalgic feeling of walking into a favorite family member's home. In this case "Aunt Jeni's"

The menu is casual, the usual weekend brunch fare, sandwiches, salads and decadent homemade desserts. My eye kept gravitating to the chocolate layer cake sitting on top of the dessert counter. The portions are generous, the service efficient and courteous. My companion ordered the soft shell sandwich, which I wish I ordered. It wasn't greasy and overly seasoned, served on a kaiser roll with mayo and lettuce and tomato, god bless the soft-shell crab who gave up his poor life. My omelet was generous in size, chunks of artichoke melted into layers of Swiss Cheese. This was a great hearty lunch before venturing into the numerous wineries. I'm so glad I found Jeni's, it's hard to come by an affordable, delicious, and casual establishment in this area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aroundjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

 
Southold, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing