We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of North Fork Table

North Fork Table
Reserve with OpenTable
North Fork Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Town Harbor Lane
Oakdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our third time eating and staying at North Fork Table and Inn and each time we have been wowed by the food. Meals are creatively prepared with seasonal and local ingredients. Everything has always been delicious! The venison was perfection on a plate! The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Worth the trip from anywhere. The rooms are simple but very comfortable. We will definitely be returning again and again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zin827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    41
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best meal in ages”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow, wow, wow. Finally a restaurant that lives up to the hype! The service is relaxed but brilliantly attentive, the house oozes character and charm, and most importantly, the food... oh the food! It was the best meal, start to finish, that I remember having. Every course, every bite, start to finish, was creative, expertly executed and most importantly, delicious. We cannot wait to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gourmet Lunch Truck”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The chicken posole was amazing...although a bit pricey!!! Great flavor and a moderate spicy burn! And of course, the chocolate chip cookies are to die for!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUVTOTRAVL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very surprising”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I were in the middle of a five week Canadian/American holiday. We were recommended to north Fork Table and Inn by host Connie at Ellis House B&B. We were not disappointed. Wonderful evening, food excellent, service attentive but not over bearing, well worth the dollars. One of the outstanding meals we had in our holiday to USA and Canada, on a par with the Hawkesworth restaurant at the Georgia Hotel in Vancouver and the Blue Duck Inn in Washington

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedDogDreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I'm sorry ... Over-rated”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

OK ... I know this is contrarian but a Saturday night Oct 5, 2013 dinner for two was not up to the prix fixe cost of $75 per person, plus plus. For $150 for two for dinner, and then a charge for wine, tax and tip (so over $200) I expect more. It took over two hours for dinner. They apologized and brought some "extras" on the house during the "waits". Quality and attentiveness are not the problem. For instance, pumpkin soup was a tiny portion, warm not piping hot, and not as flavorful or creamy as one might expect. The prior evening I had a pumpkin soup that would knock your socks off, so this version, included in the $75 prix fixe menu, was a real disappointment. Two fish dinners (striped bass and swordfish) were tiny portions and dry, very dry, like they had been left under a light heater way too long. Desserts were awesome. For a restaurant in the middle of awesome wine country, the wine list was limited and even for a restaurant, over-priced. Save your time, temperament and money and go elsewhere. Strongly suggest Comtesse Therese Bistro. Not quite the amibance, but very nice, and a more friendly staff, huge potions of great food ... all at half the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G-buryCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Fork Table also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to North Fork Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing