We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional restaurant”
Review of North Fork Table

North Fork Table
Reserve with OpenTable
North Fork Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Town Harbor Lane
Cutchogue, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An exceptional restaurant”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The North Fork Table is an exceptional restaurant on the scenic North Fork of Long Island. Every time we have eaten here the food has been perfectly prepared, presentation is beautiful, service prompt and yet not hovering. We were able to linger over dinner. We do save this restaurant for special occasions since it is pricey. Considering the quality of food and service it is well worth it. They do have a chef's tasting menu with wine pairing which we find very tasty. We find ourselves judging all other restaurants by NF Table standards. The decor is simple yet warm. Over all I recommend to every one for that special occasion. Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    41
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Experience on the East End”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I recently made the trip from East Hampton to Southold and were thrilled. We were greeted warmly and personally. We selected the 5 course tasting menu and took the additional step of the wine pairing. The five courses were both surprising and tasty and the wine pairing added a fun element to the experience. It had been a couple of years since our last visit and we wondered if the place still had its fastball. It hasn't.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
364 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Blue Ford pick-up gourmet food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This restaurant's outdoor food truck for lunch was delightful and there was a line waiting to order. The charming blue painted ford truck on a crisp fall afternoon was the perfect spot to have gourmet hot dogs with carmelized onions and relish, pulled pork and vegetarian grilled cheese sandwiches. Everything was delicious! Look forward to dinner in the restaurant on another trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarnivalGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“special occasion place”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

never thought we'd see the likes of nft&i in our neck of the woods. When we moved here forty yrs ago, the rests. were generally [kindly] mediocre. North fork lent us some class and food worth sacrificing a weeks wages to eat at.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangia29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wish I lived closer so I could go back for birthdays and anniversaries. The food was fantastic, the room is lovely and cozy, the service is great. I had left them a note saying that we were celebrating an anniversary of sorts, and they served us all champagne to start the meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Fork Table also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
 

Been to North Fork Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing