We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Been here many times. Enjoy it everytime.

I especially like the champagne at Sparkling Pointe, but it is way to expensive. can only go there... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marian M
Far East Elegance

We spent a very relaxing afternoon visiting this beautiful winery on Long Island’s North Fork... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Twentyfifteen
,
Ironia, New Jersey
Read all 198 reviews
  
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
131
47
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
47
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling wines tasting room north fork blanc de blanc second visit beautiful place crackers long island goat cheese buy bottles mother's day love this place staff member fine wine beautiful vineyard outside area martha clara
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This winery is a great place to do a tasting. You can taste all sparkling wines for $30pp. If you buy 2 bottles of wine you save $10pp off the tasting. The winery allows you to bring food as long as you do not bring it inside. They have music on Sundays.

1  Thank 715autumnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the second visit to Sparkling Pointe and each time was special. There's plenty of seating indoors and out. Live music both times was great. You order indoors and your order is brought to your table. There's a selection of cheese and local honey and other sorts of food to go along with the sparkling wine. I personally like their sparkling wine a lot. Not quite the same as French Champagne but truly great in its own special way. This winery is an excellent value. Highly recommended on all counts for sparkling wine, service, atmosphere, staff, music and value.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A Blue Moon. A Beautiful August Evening on the North Fork of Long Island and New York's Only Exclusively Sparkling Wine Vineyard!
My wife and I planned to have lunch on the North Fork and then sample some of Long Island's vintage. After lunch we proceeded along County Road 48 and happened upon Sparkling Pointe Vineyards. WOW! From the patio in the back you can see their vineyard where on Fridays in the summer live bossa nova music is performed. Inside a beautiful company store with products for sale as well as perfume developed from the scent of their sparkling wine! The color scheme and layout were so welcoming! The staff was professional, personable and attentive. We tried their featured tasting and all four of the wines were delicious. We ended up purchasing the Topaz Imperial and the Brut. If you're looking for an elegant venue for your private party and/or looking for a sparkling wine (champagne) that will exceed your expectations, look for and/or go to this Vineyard! Sparkling wine never tasted so good! If it's not sparkling what's the pointe!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank colinyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

my husband and I aren't hard core wine drinkers which is why we really loved this place. Not only was the sparkling wines delicious the atmosphere was amazing and made you feel like you were in another state. The owners apparently love rio and the brazilian culture so soft samba is playing throughout the place which makes you really feel like your on vacation and is a nice change from the general music other wineries play. We went on a thursday which was nice because it wasn't too busy, after our tasting we sat in the back at the tables they have and ate our lunch with a gorgeous view of their vineyard. The staff aren't annoying, and rush you out which I feel like most places did. There's also a cute shop where you can buy anything from soap, to perfume clothes and of course wine. Its like a resort in a way. Definitely check this place out, you'll love it!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank liv g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

With great staff, a beautiful ambience and outdoor seating arrangement this is hands down the best tour on LI! It's known for its champagne and well worth the trip. Tour is pretty awesome as well.

Thank Batmanreturned18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews