We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this place”
Review of Sparkling Pointe

Sparkling Pointe
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved this place”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

my husband and I aren't hard core wine drinkers which is why we really loved this place. Not only was the sparkling wines delicious the atmosphere was amazing and made you feel like you were in another state. The owners apparently love rio and the brazilian culture so soft samba is playing throughout the place which makes you really feel like your on vacation and is a nice change from the general music other wineries play. We went on a thursday which was nice because it wasn't too busy, after our tasting we sat in the back at the tables they have and ate our lunch with a gorgeous view of their vineyard. The staff aren't annoying, and rush you out which I feel like most places did. There's also a cute shop where you can buy anything from soap, to perfume clothes and of course wine. Its like a resort in a way. Definitely check this place out, you'll love it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank liv g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    43
    11
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Best champagne tour on Long Island!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

With great staff, a beautiful ambience and outdoor seating arrangement this is hands down the best tour on LI! It's known for its champagne and well worth the trip. Tour is pretty awesome as well.

Helpful?
Thank Batmanreturned18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For champagne lovers”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our first stop on our wine tour of the North Fork Long Island. The grounds are beautiful, and the facility looks brand new. Service was a little slow as there was only one server for at least 3 groups on a weekday. Their focus is on sparkling wines, which are not our preference, but one of our group really likes them, so considered it a worthwhile stop. Price for tasting is about twice what the other wineries are charging. Their gift shop features higher end products as well. We would not return, but our champagne loving friend certainly would.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emptynestb4long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful place.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

They only sell sparkling wines here and they are a bit more expensive than those you find at some of the other vineyards. However, they are more than worth it. The wines are fabulous and the setting is outstanding. This place is a must when you plan your north fork wine tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
2 reviews
“GREAT”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Everything was GREAT, service great, great place, and right around the corner from the restaurant ELBOW EAST

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparkling Pointe also viewed

 
Peconic, North Fork
Sagaponack, Hamptons
 

Been to Sparkling Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing