We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”

Erik's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Southold
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

They serve breakfast until 11 am. We arrived at 10:59 and they allowed us to order breakfast, so glad. It tends to be hard to find a sit down breakfast of eggs, bacon, fried potatoes and toast around here on the North Fork, so this was a wonderful find. You order your meal at the counter and then go to sit and they bring it to you. The fried potatoes were multicolored & excellent. The eggs were fluffy and the toast was terrific. Nugget, the resident chicken was an entertaining companion walking around the room. Apparently, Nugget provides fresh eggs daily. They also have scones and muffins.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cathyo940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Erik’s is our go-to place for breakfast or a quick lunch. Reasonably priced family operated restaurant. The food is well prepared using only high quality ingredients and the staff is friendly.

We also used Erik’s for catering for Christmas Eve last year and the food was top notch. Highly recommended if you want to avoid cooking and cleaning.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Navigator800459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I'm sure that many of you know about this place, but to me.....Eric's is a find on the North fork!

A cute and cozy bistro style restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. The kitchen I'd open until 2:45 pm.

I met Eric at the counter...What a great guy n. The staff here is wonderful as well, always happy to help you, being your food and clear the table. You place your order at the counter.

We had the Hot pastrami with cheese, mustard on rye....This sandwich was mine and was so delicious. The chicken panini was outstanding as well and the Greek salads kept the wives busy!!!!

This place is so nice to sit and take in the feel of the North fork. Be sure to stop in and say hello to Eric and the staff!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stringali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Typical, american breakfast, well cooked with generous portions. And the staff super polite, helpful and flexible on our requests. My favorite coffee place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

I have visited here several times. Gourmet type sandwiches, very tasty. Quant and casual stop along 25A. Good coffee too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jennh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erik's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 

Been to Erik's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing