We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erik's Breakfast & Lunch

Erik's Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We enjoyed such a delicious breakfast, and everything tasted fresh and cooked to perfection! It will definitely be one of our stops on our future trips to Southold!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    27
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Whenever I am in the mood for a burger lunch, this is where I go. The best burgers around! Quality meat and cooked for you just the way you want it. The tuna on the raisin/pecan bread is amazing as well as the turkey panini w/cranberry mayo. The specials are always good too. It doesn't matter what you choose, everything is always fresh and delicious. Erik and his staff are always pleasant and it's fun to sit in the outdoor area both in the summer and winter. Try the soups and chili. Not your usual deli soups. When you are out on the North Fork, Erik's is a must for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notjustbows63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
305 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Eat In or Take Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Eric's is conveniently located on the north Rd in Southold. Great for breakfast or lunch. All homeade and made to order which may cause a few minutes extra wait time, but well worth it. You can always find Eric himself maning the register and making sure all runs smoothly. Outdoor/Indoor seating all year round.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is popular with the locals and visitors alike. Don't let a line at the door scare you away. The throngs are expertly handled by staff who will efficiently seat you and ensure that no one jumps the line. Once you are inside, you can select from many delicious breakfast and lunch choices. The coffee is especially good too. Once you have paid, your food will be delivered to your table out in the enclosed deck or on the front deck where there are few spots facing Route 48. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. You can't go wrong at this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best breakfast/lunch spot on the North Fork”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I just discovered Erik's this past summer after looking on tripadvisor for a lunch spot on the North Fork. Located on the back road (Country Road 48), it's a bit off the beaten path and I thought I had gone too far and then ended up passing it before eventually finding it. After tasting the food, I realized why it had such great reviews. The tuna and chicken salad are my favorites. There is a seating area but it is all indoors so unfortunately no dogs. If your going to order take out, I would recommend calling and placing your order ahead of time because it takes about 15-20 minutes for them to prepare your food. The prices are reasonable and the food is delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erik's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
 
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Erik's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing