We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Southold B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Anyone who needs the perfect weekend getaway...I urge you to got to Shorecrest!
The rooms are cozy, luxurious with the perfect amount of beachy air. The owner, Marilyn, is lovely and serves a delicious breakfast.
I want this place to be my home away from home.
I have always been a Montauk person, but I am officially a Northshore covert :)

It's near so many wineries, the close by towns are great with awesome shops and restaurants.
I really feel like I stumbled upon a gem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn M, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

There's just nothing like fresh, beachy air, is there, Heather? So happy you could indulge in it for a bit when you stayed with us! You can absolutely make us your home away from home -- it would be our pleasure to have you around more often. See you next time!

Cheers,
Marilyn, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent two nights at the Shorecrest in October 2013. It's difficult to add to the reviews of recent visitors - we found the experience delightful, and particularly enjoyed our conversations with Marilyn, the owner, who is a wonderful, gracious host and whose advice about wine tasting and places for dinner - like Noah's - was extremely helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon treats were a lovely surprise when we returned from our day's adventures. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms have extremely small bathrooms which might be uncomfortable for some guests...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMtravllovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn M, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay on all levels! When you have a day of adventure waiting ahead, a good breakfast is a must, so it's absolutely our pleasure to provide just that. I can't wait to pass along your kind words to the rest of my team! We'll look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in our little corner of the world!

Thank you
Marilyn, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife & I spent two nights, in late Sept., for our 35th wedding anniversary. We have stayed in quite a few B&Bs & our experience here was the most memorable!
First of all, the location & surroundings can’t be beat. I was looking for a place on (near) the water and this exceeded my expectations. We stayed in the West Room w/water views across the street. After a full-day of activities, we took the path to the private beach & enjoyed a glass of wine; while watching picture-perfect sunsets.
Marilyn, the owner, is the ultimate hostess. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived, as she gave us a tour of her home along with guest information. Her love of interior design can be seen with attention to detail in all rooms of the house, each decorated with unique period furnishings.
Having breakfast in the formal dining room, set on elegant china with fresh flowers & candelabras, made us feel like royalty. Homemade, delicious entrees included French toast, eggs & bacon and fresh fruit w/yogurt & granola. Note: Coffee & muffins or breads are available an hour before breakfast. Also, during the afternoon & evening you’ll find tea & sweet “treats” too.
This was our first trip to North Fork & the location was perfect for visiting wineries, shops and only a 10-minute drive to several fine restaurants in Greenport.
I knew the Shorecrest was the ideal getaway, when after one-night my wife said, “I want to come back - same time next year!”

Room Tip: East & West rooms are in the front of the house, which provide water views with little or no tra...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My fiancée and I just stayed there this past week. It was a Wednesday to Saturday trip. Marilyn, the owner was an absolute delight. We enjoyed our conversations with her.
The location is fabulous. Shorecrest is literally across the street from the beach. We enjoyed this perk very much. The wineries are all between 5 and 10 minutes away. Shopping and restaurants are all within 10 minutes. We strongly recommend checking out Lavender by the Bay, another nice attraction nearby.
The breakfast was unbelievable. Everything was very fresh. We really enjoyed the goat quiche and banana, nutella stuffed pancakes. Marilyn always had fresh baked cookies and tea served, in a nicely decorated area of the entrance room. Her fresh mint ice tea was a winner.
The entire house is a gorgeous mansion. Every detail makes it stunning. We stayed in the Rose room, which has a nice sized Jacuzzi .The room was beautiful and always spotless. The bed was so comfortable; we enjoyed afternoon naps with the nice breeze that entered the room through the windows. Out favorite room by far was the screened in outdoor room. It was very relaxing.
Lastly, Shorecrest is an extremely trust worthy place to stay at. I misplaced my Michael Kors watch. I realized this when I had left the B and B. I called Marilyn to notify her. She and her staff went crazy looking for it. I ended up finding it a day after in one of my bags. Marilyn was extremely helpful and always in contact. It's something we greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Johnny & Jessica

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmalvare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. We are very picky and the entire Inn is very clean. You have access to the beach across the street which was great. Great location for all of the attractions in the area, but if you need a break in between the wineries, shopping, the beach, etc. you can relax in one of the three rooms downstairs where there is a wealth of books on many different subjects and many games also. We spent a couple of hours everyday relaxing in these rooms. The owner Marilyn makes an unbelievable breakfast and sets a beautiful table, there was also refreshments and cookies in mid-afternoon. Marilyn is a wonderful host and we loved talking with her. Highly recommended this B&B!!! Marge C. - Long Island, NY

Room Tip: All rooms are really, really nice!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a great time I had at this charming bed and breakfast! The owner, Marilyn was gracious and just a wealth of knowledge. She was able to direct us to wineries, restaurants and local activities. Her home is so welcoming and well appointed. My room was cozy and inviting and just a perfect place to kick back and relax. The breakfast was "to die for.". It was a gourmet's delight. It was presented so beautifully and Marilyn took the time to sit with us and find out our thoughts on our experience

I will certainly be back because everyone needs to be pampered and a visit to Shorecrest is a treatt that everyone should experience

Room Tip: I checked out all the rooms and they were all beautifully decorated. If you don't wish to climb...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nnajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Shorecrest B&B. It was a step back in time. The Inn is run by a wounderful English women named Marilyn, with a backgroung in textile and interior design, the Inn reflects her grand taste. The Breakfast was home cooking at it's best, complete with fine formal table linens that you just do not get any more. A stay at the beach on a hot day is topped off with home made Ice Tea and delicious, freshly made Raspberry cookies. Worth the stay if you enjoy the finner things in life.

Room Tip: Each room is different as all Inns are. But they are ALL decorated in perfect style, complet with ve...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Textileman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
0.8 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
4.3 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
7.3 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wickham-Prince Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54300 County Road 48, Southold, NY 11971-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Southold
Price Range: $273 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast is unparalleled in providing the most comfortable and gorgeous surroundings for your Long Island experience. From our unique location overlooking the Long Island Sound and an inlet of Shelter Bay we have the finest views in the North Fork area. Our delightful rooms each have their own character. Amenities include wifi, flat screen TVs, premium cable, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Each morning you are welcomed in the living room with coffee, tea, and a variety of breads. Our renowned full breakfast includes popular items like our baked apple french toast. Afterwards, lounge on a hammock surrounded by our gorgeous gardens. If you're traveling with a family, group, or desire a secluded couples' retreat, consider renting one of our beach houses! Recently renovated, all come fully furnished and have beach access. Guests partake in water sports, shopping, and winery tours in the area. Give us a call to reserve your unforgettable Long Island experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorecrest Bed And Breakfast And Beach House Hotel Southold
Shorecrest b&b And Beach House
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast Southold, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing