We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stay At This B&B You Will Love It"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Southold B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. We are very picky and the entire Inn is very clean. You have access to the beach across the street which was great. Great location for all of the attractions in the area, but if you need a break in between the wineries, shopping, the beach, etc. you can relax in one of the three rooms downstairs where there is a wealth of books on many different subjects and many games also. We spent a couple of hours everyday relaxing in these rooms. The owner Marilyn makes an unbelievable breakfast and sets a beautiful table, there was also refreshments and cookies in mid-afternoon. Marilyn is a wonderful host and we loved talking with her. Highly recommended this B&B!!! Marge C. - Long Island, NY

Room Tip: All rooms are really, really nice!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a great time I had at this charming bed and breakfast! The owner, Marilyn was gracious and just a wealth of knowledge. She was able to direct us to wineries, restaurants and local activities. Her home is so welcoming and well appointed. My room was cozy and inviting and just a perfect place to kick back and relax. The breakfast was "to die for.". It was a gourmet's delight. It was presented so beautifully and Marilyn took the time to sit with us and find out our thoughts on our experience

I will certainly be back because everyone needs to be pampered and a visit to Shorecrest is a treatt that everyone should experience

Room Tip: I checked out all the rooms and they were all beautifully decorated. If you don't wish to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nnajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Shorecrest B&B. It was a step back in time. The Inn is run by a wounderful English women named Marilyn, with a backgroung in textile and interior design, the Inn reflects her grand taste. The Breakfast was home cooking at it's best, complete with fine formal table linens that you just do not get any more. A stay at the beach on a hot day is topped off with home made Ice Tea and delicious, freshly made Raspberry cookies. Worth the stay if you enjoy the finner things in life.

Room Tip: Each room is different as all Inns are. But they are ALL decorated in perfect style, complet with ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Textileman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here for the past two years on our anniversary. The house is beautiful, the grounds are magnificent, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and the location is convenient to all of the area's attractions. Furthermore, the innkeeper, Marilyn, is kind, attentive, and a wonderful host. She even went as far as to mail an item of clothing I left in the room. I am extremely picky about where I stay, and I can honestly say that I am very pleased with both of my stays here. There is a reason that this B & B is rated # 1 in the area and that is because it is "absolutely wonderful".

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the house have a beautiful view of the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed every aspect of our stay here. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was phenomenal. The rose room was even more beautiful in person, the decor was fantastic and intricately done. The entire inn was extremely clean ( we are very picky with this). Great jacuzzi tub in the bathroom that was huge, Bed really comfortable, inn was totally quiet, Breakfast was wonderful. We even stayed up and played a fun game with another couple in the main living room area which was fun! The innkeeper was hospitable, friendly, funny, and someone we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with! You will absolutely love your stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0veparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southolder, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I enjoyed meeting you too! And was especially glad to see you and another couple of guests, complete strangers when the weekend began, enjoying a spirited game of Mexican Dominoes in my living room and laughing fit to burst. Just what a great BnB experience should be! Thanks so much for coming and helping to make a stay at the Shorecrest memorable one for all concerned!
Watch out for weekend games tournaments this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Attended a wedding with my wife on North Fork of Long Island. Chose Shorecrest from Website and reasonable pricing. Although room was smaller than website pictures showed, it was nice. Bathroom was small, but having a jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. Close to wineries and downtown Greenport. Across the road is Long Island Sound with a private walkway to the beach area. Wonderful breakfast served, but would have loved to have had access to a cup of coffee upon waking up. There is no air conditioning in the room, but hopefully the breeze off the Sound makes up for it. TV is located in sitting room. Bed was superb.

Room Tip: Rose room has the jacuzzi tub in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgaprotall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southolder, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review for my BnB. I always appreciate guests taking the time and effort to do so, and I remember you telling me how well you slept and how much you loved the bed. But there IS central air conditioning in the house and all the rooms. There are separate zones for the first and second floors but not for individual rooms, although they all have fans to help keep the air circulating if required. If you had mentioned that you needed the temperature adjusted I would have been happy to oblige. The Rose room, the one you stayed in with a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, adjoins the library and is sometimes rented as a suite (by opening up a secret pocket door between rooms), so only has one TV which is in in the library. The other four guest rooms, with en suite bathrooms with showers, have TVs though so the Rose room guests usually have the library all to themselves. I try to have coffee out around 8am, before breakfast is served at 9; but if I get a request – early golf T time or check out – I can set the Keurig out the night before so guests can make their own. I hope to welcome you back to Shorecrest again in the near future, and I will be sure to have the Keurig at your disposal!
Thank you once again, Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying at this great B&B. Conveniently located close to Greenport restaurants and dozens of wineries. Breakfast and accommodations top notch and the owner more than gracious, as well as a great chef. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: each room has it's own en suite br
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southolder, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I love it when my guests enjoy the food! Thanks so much for the review and for your kind remarks. I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
1.3 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
2.7 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
0.8 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wickham-Prince Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
200 reviews
7.3 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54300 County Road 48, Southold, NY 11971-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Southold
Price Range: $222 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast is unparalleled in providing the most comfortable and gorgeous surroundings for your Long Island experience. From our unique location overlooking the Long Island Sound and an inlet of Shelter Bay we have the finest views in the North Fork area. Our delightful rooms each have their own character. Amenities include wifi, flat screen TVs, premium cable, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Each morning you are welcomed in the living room with coffee, tea, and a variety of breads. Our renowned full breakfast includes popular items like our baked apple french toast. Afterwards, lounge on a hammock surrounded by our gorgeous gardens. If you're traveling with a family, group, or desire a secluded couples' retreat, consider renting one of our beach houses! Recently renovated, all come fully furnished and have beach access. Guests partake in water sports, shopping, and winery tours in the area. Give us a call to reserve your unforgettable Long Island experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorecrest Bed And Breakfast And Beach House Hotel Southold
Shorecrest b&b And Beach House
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast Southold, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing