We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Southold B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying at this great B&B. Conveniently located close to Greenport restaurants and dozens of wineries. Breakfast and accommodations top notch and the owner more than gracious, as well as a great chef. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: each room has it's own en suite br
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southolder, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I love it when my guests enjoy the food! Thanks so much for the review and for your kind remarks. I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights just this month. We had the East Room which was just lovely. The bathroom (as in most B&Bs) was small but everything was very neat and clean. Our room faced the main road but we weren't bothered by any noise although I always travel with a small fan to block out any sounds as I am a light sleeper. The breakfasts are so good and...opening the doors to the dining room in the morning was like opening a jewel box - Marilyn uses all her beautiful china (a different set each morning!!), stemware and serving dishes. It was a real treat! We ate at Noah's (excellent) and The Frisky Oyster (also very good). Had a beautiful sunset on Saturday night after some storms rolled through which we could watch from the beach just down the road. It is a perfect place to stay if you want to visit the North Fork of Long Island.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southolder, Owner at Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I loved what you said about the dining room reminding you of a jewelry box when I opened up the doors in the morning for breakfast. I so enjoy sharing my collection of old but beautiful things with appreciative guests like you. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others by writing this review. I look forward to welcoming you to Shorecrest again in the near future.
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We took advantage of the Livingscocials.com deal and spent two weekends nights at March.

- Great location. The property is very close to the beach and almost all attractions (vineyard, winery, farmhouse, restaurants etc)
- Great host. Marilyn is warm, accommodating, and has a great knowledge of the North Fork area of Long Island.
- Great breakfast. Marilyn the host prepares the breakfast for you based on her own recipe. The French toast has been amazing.
- Great experience. Within two hour drive from Manhattan, Southold is simply a great place for the city dwellers to relax themselves for a weekend...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a January weekend here, taking advantage of a winter special discount to plan our first b&b experience. The house is nestled in between two bodies of water, is a 10 minute drive from Greenport and is exceptionally clean. Our qualms about staying in someone's house vanished immediately, and Marilyn made sure that all our needs were attended to.

We had a wonderfully arranged champagne picnic (with Pindar vintage) waiting for us when we arrived, which we shared with another couple we met in the library. After a fantastic breakfast the next morning, we had a couples massage before exploring the area with discount coupons and recommendations provided by Marilyn. Shorecrest is so welcoming that my boyfriend and I, and the other guests, felt perfectly comfortable sharing a bottle of North Fork wine in front of the fire place as if the home were our own.

I definitely recommend Shorecrest for anyone anxious to explore the Southold/Greenport area, and would love to get Marilyn's strata recipe!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great breakfast and host. My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in the winter. We had the champagne picnic and a couples massage. It was my first time with a bed and breakfast and it was fun and relaxing. Marilyn was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We also hung out with a very nice couple during our stay. I highly recommend staying there. They have great packages, ours were the Winter Special package.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 1st anniversary at Shorecrest. It was our first bed&breakfast experience and we could not have asked for a better weekend than this one! Our host Marilyn was very welcoming and the property was very comforting and clean. She also made some amazing suggestions on where to go for food and wine (waters crest winery, the village cheese, frisky oysters, etc.) and every meal (including wonderful breakfast prepared at the property) was just superb! The property is right at the beach where you can go for jogs in the mornings and breathe fresh ocean air. Even though we made a huge mistake of not driving out, we were able to get around the towns thanks to kind, wonderful people we met during our trip! We will definitely go back (with a car) next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Marilyn is the perfect host and make you really feel welcome.
She gave us good tips on where to go for dinner and what wineries to visit.
The private beach is excellent and the breakfast is beautifully set and delicious.
We warmly recommend The Shorecrest!

Elisabet & Cecilia from Sweden :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceciliajson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
0.8 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
596 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
4.3 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
2.3 mi away
The Pridwin Hotel
The Pridwin Hotel
#3 of 5 in Shelter Island
240 reviews
7.3 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54300 County Road 48, Southold, NY 11971-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Southold
Price Range: $275 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast is unparalleled in providing the most comfortable and gorgeous surroundings for your Long Island experience. From our unique location overlooking the Long Island Sound and an inlet of Shelter Bay we have the finest views in the North Fork area. Our delightful rooms each have their own character. Amenities include wifi, flat screen TVs, premium cable, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Each morning you are welcomed in the living room with coffee, tea, and a variety of breads. Our renowned full breakfast includes popular items like our baked apple french toast. Afterwards, lounge on a hammock surrounded by our gorgeous gardens. If you're traveling with a family, group, or desire a secluded couples' retreat, consider renting one of our beach houses! Recently renovated, all come fully furnished and have beach access. Guests partake in water sports, shopping, and winery tours in the area. Give us a call to reserve your unforgettable Long Island experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorecrest Bed And Breakfast And Beach House Hotel Southold
Shorecrest b&b And Beach House
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast Southold, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing