We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Southold B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great breakfast and host. My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in the winter. We had the champagne picnic and a couples massage. It was my first time with a bed and breakfast and it was fun and relaxing. Marilyn was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. We also hung out with a very nice couple during our stay. I highly recommend staying there. They have great packages, ours were the Winter Special package.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 1st anniversary at Shorecrest. It was our first bed&breakfast experience and we could not have asked for a better weekend than this one! Our host Marilyn was very welcoming and the property was very comforting and clean. She also made some amazing suggestions on where to go for food and wine (waters crest winery, the village cheese, frisky oysters, etc.) and every meal (including wonderful breakfast prepared at the property) was just superb! The property is right at the beach where you can go for jogs in the mornings and breathe fresh ocean air. Even though we made a huge mistake of not driving out, we were able to get around the towns thanks to kind, wonderful people we met during our trip! We will definitely go back (with a car) next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Marilyn is the perfect host and make you really feel welcome.
She gave us good tips on where to go for dinner and what wineries to visit.
The private beach is excellent and the breakfast is beautifully set and delicious.
We warmly recommend The Shorecrest!

Elisabet & Cecilia from Sweden :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceciliajson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday a couple of weeks ago. I am not very fond of B&B; never had a good experience until now. We had the place to ourselves. The place was very clean. Breakfast was awesome. Fresh-sqeezed juice which we converted to mimosas, homemade edelskivers (mini pancakes), eggs, and plenty more. No skimping at all. Great location; across the beach from the beach. She recommended a few places to eat in Greenport which were great (Noah's and Frisky Oyster). I would go back. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikeAPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We loved the Shorecrest - the bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in, but otherwise we couldn't have asked for more. Very clean, beautiful location, delicious food, gracious host, and friendly guests to chat with - we had a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are a little tight, espeically the bathrooms, so pack lightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Shorecrest B & B last weekend for our 30th wedding anniversary, in the East room. From the moment we arrived it felt like home, cozy, filled with lovely antiques and lots of great books. Many areas available for lounging with a cup of tea! Nicely located too with views of the LI Sound and a lovely pond area to the rear. Marilyn is a very gracious innkeeper and provides a really wonderful breakfast where we were pleased to spend time and get to know the other guests. I would definitely stay at the Shorecrest again!

Room Tip: I think the Silk room is probably the largest. And the Rose room is on the first floor. Front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We adore the Shorecrest Beach House so much that we have rented it 4 times! We cannot get enough of the incredible waterfront views and always eat all of our meals sitting on the porch or the lawn. In fact, it is the only house where I have ever enjoyed doing the dishes because I can watch the sunset at the same time.

And the location is absolutely perfect – 2 minutes from vineyards, organic farms and Greenport but also very secluded, private and quiet.

We have been there in the summer but also love to come in the fall and spend time pumpkin and apple picking and going to the wineries during the day, and getting cozy by the fireplace at night.

Plus, it’s a big enough house for us to have our kids in separate rooms and even more friends too. The rooms are clean with simple elegant furnishings.

We can’t recommend this house more – but hesitate to do so because we don’t want anyone to discover our secret!

- N&M, parents of 2, Brooklyn, NY.

Room Tip: The house has a gorgeous new loft upstairs which is great for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
1.3 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
2.7 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
0.8 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wickham-Prince Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
200 reviews
7.3 mi away
Orient Inn
Orient Inn
#1 of 1 in Orient
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54300 County Road 48, Southold, NY 11971-1360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Southold
Price Range: $224 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast is unparalleled in providing the most comfortable and gorgeous surroundings for your Long Island experience. From our unique location overlooking the Long Island Sound and an inlet of Shelter Bay we have the finest views in the North Fork area. Our delightful rooms each have their own character. Amenities include wifi, flat screen TVs, premium cable, fireplaces, and private bathrooms. Each morning you are welcomed in the living room with coffee, tea, and a variety of breads. Our renowned full breakfast includes popular items like our baked apple french toast. Afterwards, lounge on a hammock surrounded by our gorgeous gardens. If you're traveling with a family, group, or desire a secluded couples' retreat, consider renting one of our beach houses! Recently renovated, all come fully furnished and have beach access. Guests partake in water sports, shopping, and winery tours in the area. Give us a call to reserve your unforgettable Long Island experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorecrest Bed And Breakfast And Beach House Hotel Southold
Shorecrest b&b And Beach House
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast Southold, North Fork, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing