We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway! Friendly staff, very clean, and great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southampton Village Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southampton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway! Friendly staff, very clean, and great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I came to this adorable motel for a few days and could not have asked for a better experience! First, the manager is so friendly and helpful. Second, the rooms are exquisite. Apparently the renovations are new, and they did not skimp on any details. The finishes and decor are just beautiful. A perfect "cottage" feeling without being too "beachy". Everything was so clean, and the bedding/linens were plush and high-end. We enjoyed having the privacy of a hotel but the customer service of a B&B! To make it better, they provide free, NEW bikes (with baskets) that are perfect for a quick ride into town for breakfast or to the private beach nearby! Highly recommend this lovely getaway. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGroher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We recently travelled to America for 3 weeks and saw a lot of the country East to West. We ended our visit by staying with Southampton Village Motel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it very comfortable and relaxing. Their prices were more than reasonable and we felt that we would have payed more for this standard of motel. The rooms were beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It was very nice meeting Thomas. He is a friendly guy who is open to chat and has a lot of time for the clients which is great to see in hospitality these days. He was full of great stories which we thoroughly enjoyed. Sent us back here to Australia with a great feel from our trip and we are very thankful to Thomas and Southampton Village for their hospitality. This is why we travel. Meeting the local people and staying In such high quality accommodation is what we enjoy. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Just book your stay, sit back and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanenHeidi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This place was great, we stayed over two nights this weekend. The entire place was renovated and each room looks like a fancy hotel with a B&B feel. Bathrooms are on the smaller side, but for one or two people they are just fine. The manager Thomas was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed to ensure we had a good stay. Close walk to shops and dinning in Southampton. They are apparently getting bikes you can barrow to ride to the beach. Rooms were reasonable for the area and time of year. Would defiantly go back again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My son and I stayed here this past weekend (Easter) and were absolutely delighted with the renovations Diane has made. We have stayed before and found it both convenient and comfortable, but the upgrades elevate it to a new level! The soft colors, fine linens, and new amenities really enhance this spot. The waterfall shower is very refreshing and, although the bathroom area is small, it is well equipped. The off-season rates were very attractive as well!
We needed Easter desserts, so Diane referred us to Tate's Bakery, which I highly recommend. I was able to get Espresso drinks and some wonderful pastry, which we enjoyed sitting outside our room at a cute little patio table and chairs.I also brought desserts to our Easater dinner destination. Their coconut cake was to die for.Diane says that she will be including their world famous chocolate chip cookies in her "Welcome Basket" soon. The location is ideal for access to both the town and the beaches. We spent some time at Cooper Beach and enjoyed it immensely. We will be back!

Room Tip: We needed two beds and stayed in Room #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kokodidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at this motel on the 12th of October and it delivered exactly what I was looking for. I live in NYC and wanted to get out of town to nice, quiet, cozy, clean accommodations where I could relax and take in the local area. The Motel is within walking distance of the town center, where we walked to get breakfast and dinner, and just walk around. Glen greeted us upon arrival with enthusiasm and gave us some tips for restaurants, etc, which were all great. The town is nice too...it was off season so nice and quiet, and space int he restaurants and cafes. I think we will visit Southhampton again and will definitely stay in this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYCSG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Convenient location that is close to beach and close to town. Glen is very accommodating and wants to ensure guests a good visit. Great for a short term visit. Would definitely stay again there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Accidentally the motel doublecharged me. I was supposed to have one room for aug 21-23, 2013 and I was charged for 2 rooms. I contacted the motel in advance to explain the error. I arrived and stayed in my 1 room. They have not refunded me for the second room which was $206. If you would like further information about this email me at monica@cfsystems.com.

This is very bad and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shvmotel, Owner at Southampton Village Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Monicaaceve,

I am disappointed that I will now have to respond to this again, in a more formal, public matter, as you have refused to accept our cancellation policy which you agreed upon at the point of making your reservation.

I will not be contacting TripAdvisor to have them remove this slanderous review. Since you have chosen such a public and respectable forum to defame the integrity of my business I will now inform our future guests of the course of your actions.

Monicaaceve, you booked Room #10 on 7/7/2013 for arrival 8/21/13 and departure 8/23/13. At the point of the online booking, you were automatically charged a one nights deposit and a confirmation was sent to the email which you have shared above. On 7/11/13 you booked an additional room, Room #9 for arrival 8/21/13. As per the online reservation process, you were once again charged a one nights deposit and received a confirmation email for the dates above.

You regret to inform our fellow TripAdvisor visitors that you cancelled your second room when you arrived to our motel on 8/21 for your two night stay. Ms. Monicaaceve, unfortunately, this does not qualify as advance notice.

I would like to reiterate that both of these rooms were booked during our high summer season and being that we are a small, 10-room property, you are holding 20% of our inventory. Very clearly on our website, where you made the online reservation, our cancellation policy states: "In season cancellations within 72hrs of arrival subject to FULL payment." This is the contract that you read and agreed upon, before making the reservation.

Once again you regret to inform our fellow TripAdvisor viewers that we did not charge you for your FULL two night stay, as our cancellation policy states. However, we did not forego your deposit originally charged in July. You have not disputed this charge with your credit card company also justifying that you have no validity to your claim against us.

I am under the assumption you did not have a problem with our accommodations since you have declined to mention anything relevant about our property in this review. I apologize that you have had such a troubling experience with our online booking process and cancellation policy. However, I feel that our flexibility in not fully charging you for your two nights stay is sufficient and fair.

Regretfully,

SHVMOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
0.9 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
8.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
5.3 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Property: Southampton Village Motel
Address: 315 Hampton Rd, Southampton, NY 11968-5029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortable experience during your stay with us. We have added new amenities to add to your enjoyment. We now have Townie Cruiser bicycles, complimentary beach passes, and Hampton Coffee & morning newspapers available on the weekends! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton
Southampton Village Motel NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing