We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
68
22
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
22
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach passes shopping and restaurants perfect beach fun summer free pass amenities including beach towels close to town the property manager beautifully appointed rooms a true gem bed was very comfortable sitting area south hampton place to stay one night stay sag harbor
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 100 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Southampton Village Motel was quite relaxing because it is the one place in Southampton where you don't have to pose. Clean and practical. But the best part of our stay was Glen, the manager. Glen was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. And kept up his good cheer the whole visit. Thank you, Glen!! Molly from Denver

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank MollyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay close to the village of Southampton and we found the Southampton Village Motel, The place was so nice, extremely neat and clean. Spotless. Just perfect for us. The staff there was so nice and helpful to us. Loved the rooms. We were only planning to stay for 2 days but extended our stay. We will be back for sure later this summer. I am positive you will enjoy as well.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hbec126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Spent the weekend and had a very relaxing stay. Great Hampton shopping within walking distance, the local restuarants were hoppin! Clean, welcoming and dog friendly. How wonderful is that! Sat outside on the wicker furniture and enjoyed the sunshine. Rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. It's all in the details - everything was fresh and clean. Great beds - must be new...Highly recommend it. Will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barklee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We've have stayed here for several years and have always found the room clean and the staff helpful. The location is perfect, accessible to town (10 minute walk). The yard area is well maintained and relaxing spot to read a book in between beach trips and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berkshiretraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

we spent a weekend and were so pleased with the Southampton Village Motel. It was far beyond our expectations, and hardly what I expected in a "motel".
The room was darling and very clean. I loved the poster from a local horse event...nice touch.
The manager was very pleasant and helpful.
The location in Southampton was great...we could walk to shopping and restaurants. Only a short drive to the beach.
We will definitely return...I hope very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robynsegg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews