We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice for short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Southampton Long Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice for short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here and this is really stretching it, the room itself is okay, small but adequate but the bed is so soft that my bag hurts every night and I wake up several times because of this. The room is very clean and the towels are changed daily. The reason for the low score is hat the heater sounds like and old airplane engine and this makes it impossible to have it on, also the refrigerator makes a lot of noise when it goes on.. So make this a short stop on your trip.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    8
    11
    8
See reviews for
20
26
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
silsbee,texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Couldn't be more pleased with this hotel. My daughter and I came to Southampton to enjoy Cooper's beach on Memorial day and to celebrate her graduation from college in Manhattan. The staff was helpful and made sure we had everything we needed for our short stay. Very friendly. Most notable was the quiet atmosphere and cleanliness of the hotel. Very nice too was the safe, refrigerator and microwave in the room. I am anxious to return to Cooper's beach and will definitely stay at the Enclave. Proximity to town and beach also great, only 3 miles to the beach.

Room Tip: No tips, everything was great here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlySilsbee_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

A local cab driver took me to the location and I was pleasantly suprised!

The Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. They walked me to my room and helped with my bags.

My room was clean and warm. Down blankets were on the beds! Towels and sundries were abundant.

Breakfast with fresh coffee was available, free of charge in the lobby.

A VERY RELAXING & EASY STAY!! I am going back in June!

Room Tip: Romantic rooms are avialable with skylights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisgood56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I found and killed beg bugs during my stay. After leaving, found the bites (about 60 to 70) all over my body. Had to go through all my luggage and clothes and found bugs in my vehicle. Serious inconvenience, not to mention the cost of the doctor as I was allergic to the bites. Stay far away from this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nojoking_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loco1561, Manager at Southampton Long Island Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
This is not true, we have no knowledge of this incident nor have we had bed bugs at that location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southampton hotels

Jupiter, Fla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I got this room for $99. In the Hamptons that should be a great deal.
But it was so bad that even at this price I'd never stay there again.
From the smoke alarm hanging from the ceiling to the noisy old yellow refrigerator, to the not working wireless, the inexperienced desk clerk who needed to make several calls to find out how to check us in, the thermostat what was located in another room and controlled 3 rooms so that we couldnt adjust it for our room, the cobwebs on the ceiling, the ancient old tv, the green office chair and other unrelated but ugly furniture in the room, etc.
There was a nice lawn

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JupiterJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

just right if you're looking for a good deal in the hamptons. If you don't have a car well... forget the expensive cabs, but ride a bike instead. 15 min to main street of southampton, 25 min to the closest beach. we had a good stay, but prepare your trip since the staff wo'nt be much helpful. also, keep in mind that the pool is only open during summer. for the rest, everything was fine. the rooms were cosy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misslpc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The room was extremely small. There were no mirrors , a leaky refrigerator under the rack for hanging clothes. The bed was comfortable but the duvet cover was stained. There was a small air conditioning unit in a window that worked well but was very noisy. The pool a few feet away was situated on a lovely lawn but it looked abandoned and was closed. We were up early one morning to see a doe and two fawns walking toward the woods behind the hotel which was nice .The place reminded me of a motel from the sixties - soda machines included. I know this is the Hamptons but come on... my bad for not arranging a place to stay sooner than I did because this is what we ended up with. Also, I was told by a past professor at Southampton college that this used to be the dorms. Then it all made sense... even the price! What a rip off.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchick1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
2.1 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.3 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
9.3 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southampton Long Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Long Island Hotel

Property: Southampton Long Island Hotel
Address: 450 County Rd 39, Southampton, NY 11968 (Formerly Southampton Escape Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southampton Long Island Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton Long Island Hotel - Conveniently located, only minutes from the world's famous Cooper's Beach and charming Village of Southampton with numerous restaurants, cafes and boutiques - it will be your favorite lodging choice in the Hamptons.Open all year long - it is perfect for the summer beach getaway with friends or loved ones, business retreat, unforgettable fall trip with your children for apple or pumpkin picking, relaxing tour of exceptional wineries or just for a well deserved relaxing weekend as a treat for yourself.Our hotel features: All Seasons Inn with daily, weekly and long term rentals available. All rooms feature private baths, air conditioning, cable TV. Wireless Internet. Outdoor swimming pool in the summer season. Convenient proximity to Luxury Liner, Hampton Jitney, LIRR train station and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Southampton Long Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enclave Inn Southampton Hotel Southampton
Enclave Hotel Southampton
Southampton Long Island Hotel NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing