We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Fuji

Mt. Fuji
Ranked #26 of 78 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Ordered the King crab spring rolls special, wow, was crisp to perfection. Let's get to the sushi.... Everything was spectacular. Ordered 3 rolls and they were all excellent. The Amazing roll in particular stood out like a champ, scallop and avocado... Just as advertised, amazing.

Scene: As I've come to enjoy the food gems in the Hamptons, simple with 5 star dishes. Service was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Everything was delicious! The sushi appetizer was really good and the Japanese bbq was amazing. We ordered an ice cream desert that comes with 3 different flavors and it was unbelievable.
We will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank LauraNY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No pretention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Do not be misled by the unpretentious facade! As you walk in, you will have the nice surprise of having the choice between regular tables or Japanese style sitting.
We were four, and all of us really enjoyed everything we tried, with one small exception with the Yasai Gyoza that were on the under-cooked side and not as flavorful as should be. Miso soup and Spicy tuna salad were commendable. The seven piece sashimi appetizer and the five piece sushi were generously served and offered an unusual and delicious chef selection. The rolls were good too: Dragon Roll and Rock & Roll. The service was curt but efficient. I truly recommend the restaurant for a great meal with some reservation in reference to the atmosphere; we thought that some Japanese music would definitively bring a nice touch. We were also disappointed to not be given the traditional towel before our meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's on route 27, there isn't much of an ambiance or much to look at - but the food is good! And reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMASZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Highest quality, freshest fish. Very creative assortment of rolls. Plan on retirning early and often. if you like sushi, you have to go

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gullivber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Fuji also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Mt. Fuji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing