We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and the best”

La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #9 of 195 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We often go with family and friends throughout the four seasons - love the pizza, pastas, and the variety of salads

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JeGharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 215 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018

As good as the food was, I am pissed off beyond belief.
At the end of the meal we were handed a check with a 4% surcharge for using our credit card. There were no signs posted. We were a party of six who have been coming for years. Simply said, this left a very sour taste in our mouths. This may very well be the last time we eat here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FoodieNYC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

The food is as good as always even though they've raised all of their prices ....but this is the only restaurant in town that charged an additional 4% to use a credit card.
Shame on Parmigiana !!!! There are so many fine restaurants in the area happy for our business .... charging extra for using a credit card is absurd.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YodaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The pizza here is consistently very good, but not innovative or special, just the usual, but very good. If you are in the area, check it out!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suddenly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Really wanted to love this place. Everything was so great in the beginning...great wine list, outstanding service, calamari that I would definitely go back for, and a very fresh salad. All great, as expected. They missed the mark on the chicken parmigiana. We did not care for it at all, it just did not taste good to us. Rather than being a lightly breaded fresh thick cutlet, it was more like a thin, possibly pre-grilled piece of chicken smothered in cheese and sauce. That may be their style of preparing it, but it just wasn’t what we expected. We didn’t even take the leftovers home. I’d like to go back, give it another try, but will order something different.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FarAway815186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Southampton
 
Hampton Bays, Southampton
Hampton Bays, Southampton
 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to La Parmigiana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing