We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Butler's Manor
Nearby Hotels
Southampton Village Motel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamlet Inn(Southampton)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southampton Long Island Hotel(Southampton)
$199
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southampton Inn(Southampton)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Drake Inn(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bowen's by the Bays(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
386
8
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesattention to detailoak knollenglish gardenwonderful hostsbed and breakfastlittle touchessoft sheetseach morningrelaxing poolbreakfast was deliciousold friendslovely couplewarm hospitalityliving roomnew yorklong island
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 395 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I visited the Hamptons for the first time, and put an enormous amount of research in to where we should stay. We were not disappointed with A Butlers Manor! The attention to detail is astounding and our every need was catered for and then some....
Chis and Kim, can't do enough for you and it is such a lovely change from impersonal hotels.
We both look forward to visiting again.
Thanks to you both for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in Oak Knoll, a beautifully decorated and peaceful room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Butlers Manor for a rest and relax before a hectic week in New York. This trip is to celebrate our 20th anniversary, what a beautiful place to celebrate. The moment you walk in you know you are somewhere special. The English garden is beautifully kept are manicured and loved. When we entered the Inn we were welcomed by Chris and Kim, truly lovely, friendly and inviting people.
This Inn goes above and beyond with everything you need from beautiful flesh flowers in your room to sherry to drink, a beach bag with towels in your cupboard ready to go, complimentary soft drinks in the fridge in the lounge area with plates, glasses and cutlery available to you if required. When we walked into our room there were fresh vase of flowers with a Happy Anniversary balloon with a beautiful bottle of champagne in an ice bucket with glasses. In the bathroom was a little kit put together with a sample of Chanel perfume, mouthwash, shower cap, shoe mitten, makeup remover towelette, bath salts, bath robe and even a new lip balm. There is a chest that you can access with everything from a hair straighter to sprays, Fresh cookies are baked for you each afternoon and coffee and tea available anytime.
Chris has great knowledge of the area and was extremely helpful and willing to spend time with you and explain places to go and see. They supplied a fantastic maps and information of the area all prepared and waiting for your arrival. They had a huge folder of all the local restaurants with menu’s, extremely useful.
The sheets on the bed were beautiful, along with the extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast perfect.
Thank you Chris and Kim if we are ever in this part of the world again we will defiantly visit and stay longer.
What an experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Came for a 60th bday celebration and was not disappointed! Not a big fan of B&B's ,in general...typically not private enough for me...this was so different! Chris and Kim appear when you need them....they were delightful! Arranging for flowers in advance...calling for massages...they are great...thanks to you both for all! Xo Cyd and Kimberly

Room Tip: Loved Eton Court...great bathroom and really quiet...great air conditioning ...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberlyhults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ever wondered what happened to customer service, value for money, customer satisfaction or plain old fashioned good hosts? Answer: It all seems to have landed at A Butler's Manor a decade or so ago when Chris and Kim opened their B&B.
You will read details of the excellent facilities, attention to detail and service provided, in all the other 5 star reports on this B&B: I won't repeat them here, however, I have never seen so many 5 star awards. They are all true.
Yes, you will get cheaper accommodation in The Hamptons but you will miss the experience and homeliness that Chris and Kim provide. Quite simply, nothing is a problem.
We were here for the Walker Cup and met with dozens of the golfing fraternity boarding elsewhere in the area and they did not have the same experience that we enjoyed.
By all means read the reviews of all the establishments in the area, and then do yourselves a favour and experience A Butler's Manor. You will not be disappointed with the quality of service provided by these two fantastic hosts, and nice people.
We had a very memorable 5 night stay which was certainly worth the long trip.
Thanks Chris and Kim and good luck in your venture.
Doug and Mary Holmes, Ayrshire, Scotland.

Room Tip: We had Goose Creek and Villefranche, two double aspect rooms with the latter being the bigger, but we saw all the rooms and don't believe any would disappoint.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in Southampton for the Walker's Cup and stayed at A Butler's Manor. Chris and Kim run a lovely B&B. Their home is extremely comfortable with a gorgous garden. The pool was a welcome surprise. The bed was so comfortable that we bought a set of the sheets that they use. Kim is an excellent cook and an entertaining author. Chris has great stories to tell. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard_ridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews