We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lousy hotdogs”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Mr Bill's

Mr Bill's
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lousy hotdogs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stopped here last summer for lunch and decided to have a hotdog with fries. The fries were the shoestring variety (McDonalds are a million times better) and were lukewarm and the hotdog was a real cheap kind. I had my tastebuds ready for an old fashioned hotdog in a casing with some steak-cut fries. A few bites and the rest of my meal went in the garbage. I would have been better off going to McDonalds instead of wasting my money here. Live and learn. I will never go here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Must stop for soft serve.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Whenever we are in the Glens Falls area in the summer, we stop here for soft serve. They have fun flavors, the small cone is all I can handle to stay ahead of the melting on a hot day, and the prices are very reasonable. The staff is always friendly, too. They also have burgers, etc., and car hop service. Easy to get to from exit 17 off I-87 - head straight toward Glens Falls.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good food and great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Such a funny concept to drive up, sit in your car and eat, but it was pretty enjoyable. Literally straight out of the 50's. The food portions were good (not too big) and the chili cheese fries were excellent. I had the fried fish and would get it again. The chocolate milkshake was to die for though. One of the best I have ever had. I went with family and my two little ones were not as interested in sitting in the car as there is a playground there. Luckily, they had plenty of picnic tables nearby, so we sat there. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Old fashion charm still available.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a nice local flavor place that both locals and tourists of the area enjoy from Spring through Fall. It's a 50's style car hop burger and ice cream joint. Go up to the window and order or sit in your car with your headlights on and a nice young girl will be out to take you order and to hang a tray on your window. Food is brought out right to your car. The burgers and fries are nothing special but they sure beat the large chain fast food joints! They have a large selection of soft serve ice cream too. A fun place to try if you're in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Car Hop Food Hangin' on your Window - Best Soft IceCream around!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just Driving by & saw Trays hangin' off the drivers windows! Hey it's got to be good!! It was awesome right out of the 50's (Yeah, I know I'm old!) Had Burgers & Fish Fry -- HOT French Fries & HOT Sandwiches delivered to your vehicle -- What a concept!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Bill's also viewed

South Glens Falls, NY
South Glens Falls, NY
 
South Glens Falls, NY
South Glens Falls, NY
 

Been to Mr Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing