We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST PLACE TO STAY @ SODUS POINT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sodus Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Sodus Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My Husband and I stayed on June 27th & 28th 2014. I just want you all to know they are GREAT People, Mike, Joe, and Mike's Mom were so Friendly and Down to Earth!! Conversation's were informative, funny and witty!! My Husband is hearing impaired and these Owners made him feel at ease and comfortable!! My Husband & I never get that and my Husband just loved feeling "engaged" in conversation!! The breakfast food was EXCELLENT and kept us going all day!! I HIGHLY suggest that this be the place to visit!!! Location is also perfect!! Close to beach and restaurants and just AWESOME walks!! It was our 34th wedding anniversary and our FIRST stay at a B&B and we picked the RIGHT one!! Many THANKS to Mike, Joe and Mike's Mom!! our visit was so RELAXED and that is just what we needed!!! Don't forget to check out the AWESOME garden!! Til we meet again our new found Friends & Oasis!! Fondly, Eileen & Kal

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileentwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

This is Mike writing this response about your comments. The two of you are terrific! I sure enjoyed your visit more than you guys did. Your husband is so cool, and we really had fun conversations together..... When you get the urge to come to the Point again, just give us a call, and we will gladly set you up with a nice room. Hugs from all of us here at Silver Waters B&B. Mom and Joe say hello back to you both as well as the doggies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

A friend and I went to sodus point last minute. Mike and Joe were very kind about giving us a room last minute.They are great hosts we felt like family there. Beautiful Gardens! Its walking distance to everything in Sodus Point.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I have done 7 annual trips to Sodus Point NY, and stayed at Silver Waters 6 out of the 7! One time they were booked, and we had to find another place! We learned that year, how much we liked the Silver Waters B&B!
Just simply nice and clean, and a beautiful old classic house! Location location is perfect!
Sodus Point NY is a beautiful beach town, and The Silver Waters B&B is The place to stay!
Always perfect, we plan to return for years to come!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dduncan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Wow, you have stayed here that many times! We are so glad you have chosen to stay here at our Inn...! As you well know, we take great pride in our B&B which is also our home. It is a really a unique Inn, and we just love sharing it with all the friendly and very interesting people from the United States and around the World. It is just amazing how people from Towns and Cities like Perth Australia or Berlin Germany manage to find Sodus Point in general, and our door bell in particular!

Two years ago, we had a European couple ring our door bell with no reservation. Later we found out that they had landed in New York City just 7 hours earlier and found us with NO idea where they were really traveling too other than Niagara Falls... This country is huge, yet they found Silver Waters B&B in just 7 hours... It still boggles my mind how they did it!

Thanks once again and have a great Summer,
Mike and Joe - Innkeepers @ Silver-Waters.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We found Silver Waters by accident, and were very pleased to do so.
The room was large and comfortable, with very fast wifi.
The hosts, Joe and Mike were on hand to give us further travel advice.
We found on their advice a place down the street for a cheap and cheerful dinner and drinks.
Breakfast was lovely and kept us going all day.

We would recommend the B and B and would visit again if we were in these parts.
It was exceptional value for money, and we would have been happy to pay more..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

So Glad you had a nice time and enjoyed what some of Sodus Point is about! As Inn Keepers, it is always our duty to answer questions from our guests, so they can be steered in the right direction, so their visit here is an enjoyable one. As to the affordable room rates. We offer off season rates October 1st - May 15th at a very discounted price. We thank you so much for the nice review and hope to see you when you get this way the next time! Have a fun and safe Summer!

Mike and Joe - Silver Waters B&B Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend at Silver Waters. We were in town visiting family. The Inn is conveniently located, the rooms are attractive with private bathrooms, breakfast is delicious with generous portions and the garden is beautiful . Joe and Mike are perfect hosts, friendly and helpful . We hope to return soon!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank StinaDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

We are always so glad to hear back from our guests! So nice to hear that your stay was great and you had a good time visiting Sodus Point. As to the gardens and the views, we never get tired of the daily enjoyment looking out the windows and seeing the bay and the life in the gardens. We have been inundated with song birds after the very long winter. The trees are all exploding with blooms and foliage too! What a great way to celebrate Spring with guests like you and all the Spring trimmings to go with it! Please have a wonderful Summer and come back soon.

Thanks so much,
Mike and Joe - Innkeepers at Silver Waters B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Great place. Mike and Joe are very nice and great cooks. The view is beautiful even beyond their adorable garden. There is a lot of history in the area and so many beautiful sights to see. Another great thing about Silver-Waters is the location. It's right in the heart of town and walking distance to the beach and several restaurants with dining that overlooks the water.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for the very nice words about your stay with us at Silver Waters B&B.... Enjoy Spring and the up-coming Summer season!

Thanks again,
Mike and Joe - Silver Waters B&B Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast over Easter weekend and had a wonderful get away. The location is amazing and walking distance to Lake Ontario and the light house. It was off season, so we enjoyed strolling around the neighborhood. We stayed in Room 3 which was nicely decorated and The bed was super comfortable. Lastly, the Innkeepers, Joe and Mike were amazing and very hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. They provided us with great recommendation on where to hike in the area ( chimney bluffs, etc). They also helped us find a great local tour guide that took us around the finger lakes wineries. I am not sure how long they will continue to manage the bed in breakfast because it's for sale, but I highly recommend that you hurry and stay here before it's too late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ve_2_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Your always welcome here! We enjoyed all of the varied conversations as well as the fun times playing with the dogs. They really took a shine to the two of you. Our friend Scott loves to talk as you must of found out. He has been driving Limo cars, busses, and stretch Limo's for many years to all of the Finger Lakes Vineyards. He was born and raised here and seems to always know someone know matter where he goes! Like we told you, you would enjoy his company as a driver since he knows so much about all of the great local places and things around the Lakes.

Like we had told you, we are looking to sell so Joe can officially retire. I still plan to do my Watercolor Paintings where ever we may end up and sell them at local shows and local galleries there. As long as we are still here, we will provide the best service to all of our guests as possible. We always try our best to make everyone feel welcome and feel like family too. I' sure whoever the new owners may be, the B&B will be run equally the same with some of their own special touches added to put their stamp on the B&B.

Have a great summer 2014,
Mike and Joe - Silver Waters B&B - Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodus Point
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
16.4 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
77 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Del Lago Resort & Casino
Del Lago Resort & Casino
#1 of 3 in Waterloo
57 reviews
23.8 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
52 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8420 Bay St, Sodus Point, NY 14555-9540
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Sodus Point
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sodus Point
Price Range: $85 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BnB is in the center of Sodus Point Village and open Year-round. We offer 4 Large Rooms, each with a private bathroom, queen sized beds, air conditioning, and a homemade cooked to order breakfast each morning. We are just a 2 block stroll to almost all of the best attractions in town. Restaurants, Marinas, Lighthouses, Charter Fishing, Pier, Play Grounds, Ball Diamond, Ice Cream Stands, Lake Ontario, and Sandy Beaches are at your finger tips. Within an hours drive, you can be to many shopping districts, the cities off Rochester or Syracuse, Sea Breeze Amusement and Water Park, Air Ports, Antique Shops, Farm Markets and Produce Stands, Salmon and Trout Streams, Golfing, and a whole lot more!!! History abounds, from the Under Ground Railroad, The War of 1812, The Erie Canal, Museums in lots of local Villages and Lighthouses, and Hill Commura (The hill where the Mormon Religion began). The Greater Sodus Bay is used in all seasons. Swimming and Boating in the spring, Summer & Fall, and Fishing year around. In the Winter the Bay does freeze over for nearly 3 months, for Ice Fishing, Ice Boating, and Snowmobiling. We stay open all Winter long. Groups are always welcome! Give us a call to make a reservation, Mike Novik and Joe Czarnecki. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing