We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside view from water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view from water
Porch overlooking water From kitchen looking at family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Outside view from water
Porch overlooking water
From kitchen looking at family room
From family room looking at kitchen
Waterfront dock
Queen Bedroom
2nd Bedroom 3 twins, 1 double
View from cottage toward water.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sodus, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smyers036
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway Location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband & 3 children stayed for 3 nights in July. This cottage was exactly what we needed, traveling with children can always be stressful & expensive! Renting a cottage is wonderful just for the ease of making your own meals, Linda has provided a fully equipped kitchen including a BBQ grill. My children loved the games & the paddleboat at the cottage. The neighbors were very friendly & welcoming. The view from the back yard is peaceful & the pictures posted don't do it justice. The cottage is close to "the bluffs" & a 20min drive to Sodus Point beach, where we enjoyed fishing from the pier & playing in the waves at the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully Equipped Kitchen
Liked least: It was hot during our stay & the window's are old so they dont allow alot of circulation.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please keep our cottage in mind for your next vacation!
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dibinibes...
Batavia, New York
2 reviews
“Wish we could of stayed longer...very peaceful!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cottage was very nice, clean, & had just about everything you would need (I even forgot my hairdryer & whoola...there was one in the bathroom). Close enough to towns, the "bluff" for a hike, & the beach. A weekend was definitely not enough time to be there. Linda was great to work with as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the old cottage feel
Liked least: the power going out due to a car accident; no cause of the cottage!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks for the nice review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Consider a longer visit next year! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaB6212
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this cottage for the 4th of July weekend 2016 with family. It was the most comfortable, retro 1960's/1970's feel for a cottage with all the reminders of our past. I love how Linda and her family kept the feel of that era in every little nic nac and stove/fridge/shower etc...as well as furniture, pictures, books. My fiance and I grew up with cottages from that era and it absolutely brought back for both of us. The lay of the land was perfect for boating and fishing. We had a fire in the fire pit almost every night. The activity on the water was fantastic to watch. We really enjoy that area and booked this cottage again for next year! Can't wait! Thanks for wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the retro 1960/1970's feel
Liked least: the shower could be updated/even a shower saver head to make the hot water last longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Glad you loved it as much as we do! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing waterfront, great neighbors!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with our 5 month old for the fourth of July weekend. The neighbors were fantastic, not too rowdy and very friendly. The cottage is right on the waterfront with a great dock. We enjoyed swimming and lounging by the water. Great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
So glad you enjoyed our little slice of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitin_USA
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great location and value for money. In fact the photographs don't do justice to the cottage's location; it's right on the lake, with spectacular views! The cottage has a nice old world charm appeal to it, which add to its warmth. The owner has taken adequate care to make the travelers' stay comfortable and also provided a range of useful tips before hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the old world charm appeal of the cottage
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing