We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Old Street Pub

Old Street Pub
Ranked #34 of 117 Restaurants in Smithtown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is one of our standard places to go for good food at a good price. They give you complimentary toasted bread with soft cheese that I could make a dinner out of, they have some of the best burgers you'll find anywhere, and the rest of the menu never disappoints. The wait staff are very attentive and they all have personalities, which can't be said of other places we've been. I really enjoy our dinners here.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank profesora_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well lets say nothing has change for years. The food is still the same old good pub style food. The steaks very good. Burgers are great. You won't be disappointed

Thank 410gingerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great food in a tavern style setting. The Old Street Pub has been one of my families favorites, we also had our companies Holiday Parties there in the private room in the back. I promise, you will not be dissappointed. Wait till you have the complimentary toasted bread and cheese basket before dinner, just make sure you save room for the main coarse. I always eat to much there!!

Date of visit: April 2012
Thank hockeybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Been coming here for umpteen years, menu is the same, bar is the same, decor the same ,and the food has been consistently good. The garlic toast and cheese on the table immediately is a great touch. The menu has many choices for glorified bar food. Nice portions and well prepared, you can't go wrong here for a casual meal.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenvet810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Awesome finger foods and burgers. Great staff in the bar area. Two trips to the restaurant were ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gesoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Street Pub also viewed

Smithtown, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to Old Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing