We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pastry”
Review of Alpine Pastry Shop

Alpine Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Smithtown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hauppauge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pastry”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is one of the areas only full service Italian bakeries around. Great pastry, cookies, cakes, and more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jodiandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Islip, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

OMG this bakery is by far one of Long Islands best! We always get our special occasions cakes here and we live about a 1/2 hour away. My all time favorite thing that they make is the Italian Lobster Tail stuffed with custard TO DIE FOR!!!! If you haven't had it ..you gotta try it! We get that cream in our sheet cakes and the party goers always RAVE!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longisland65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Best Italian Bakery!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I gain weight just walking into the front door! Authentic Italian cookies,pastry,bread,pies and cakes. Just like going to Brooklyn, they use the best ingredients and that comes through not only in the quality of the product, but the price as well. Holidays like Christmas and Easter can be chaotic, but the line moves quickly with the great staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Butter Cookies in Smithtown”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I love bakery goods. Different bakeries have their own specialties. By far, Alpine has the best Italian butter cookies in this section of Long Island. I've sampled about 8-10 other bakeries' cookies in Suffolk County. Alpine's cakes and pasteries are delicious as well. The bakery items are not cheap, but if you want to splurge for delcious cookies, come hither.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You can't get better then this!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The pastries, the pies, the cakes, the cookies, fabulous! The best bakery for miles and miles!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Pastry Shop also viewed

Smithtown, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to Alpine Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing