We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Ciro's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ciro's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 101 Restaurants in Smithtown
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just moved here from Brooklyn. Was highly recommended to Ciro's by all of my neighbors. This place is no joke. Hands down they have the best pizza around and that is coming from someone who is used to good NY pizza. Their Sicilian and Grandma pizza is fabulous. The sauce is superb and the garlic knots are like no other I have ever tasted anywhere. Dinners and heros are really good too! If you haven't tried Ciro's you really don't know what you are missing. Guaranteed you won't be disappointed and will return again and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackjack1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown
1 review
“FAVORITE LONG ISLAND PIZZA!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ciro's Pizza of Smithtown has the best pizza in Suffolk County. Other places just can not compare to this little pizzeria off 347. Not only is their pizza my favorite (try Sicilian) but they have great dinners as well. My wife and I love the eggplant and shrimp parm. If you are ever in Smithtown or live locally do not pass this place up!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Star? Absolutely!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Without knowing about Ciro's, you would drive by and never even see it. That would be sad for you if you are a pizza fan. Long Island is blessed with many high quality pizza restaurants, but none of them compare to Ciro's. As a local, I can say that with authority.

The owner and the staff are terrific. Service is great. The pizza is unbelievably good. Ambience? No. This is local pizza place in a small shopping center. You are not in for a fine dinning experience with a foo foo menu. You will simply have the best pizza you've ever tasted.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obapwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza on LI”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My favorite pizza on Long Island by far...the Sicilian is really good! The sauce tastes just like how my grandmother used to make it. I also LOVE their garlic knots. If you are a garlic lover like me-these are not to be missed! They load them with TONS of garlic and they taste like heaven. The owner is super friendly as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMDNCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“The best NY style Pizza for miles around”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have eaten Pizza all over the world and nothing compares if you are looking for a basic NY style pie.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's Pizza also viewed

Hauppauge, Long Island
Hauppauge, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
Hauppauge, Long Island
 

Been to Ciro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing