We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently wonderful!”

H2O Seafood & Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
H2O Seafood & Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Smithtown
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Edgewood Avenue
Transit: LIRR to Smithtown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Having eaten at H2O perhaps 10 times this year it is nice to be able to say that they have yet to disappoint in any way.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwfishermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    58
    22
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Nice Night Out”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It is restaurant week in Smithtown so it was a great opportunity to visit . The meal was wonderful the staff was very attentive. Even the Valet was nice. The whole experience was great. Can't wait to go and try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth every dollar”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Every thing was delicious--- the swordfish, the raw oysters, the specialty roll--the martinis, the wine -- everything. The service was attentive and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have eaten here three times and each time I end up saying the same thing.... The food was just OK and it was very expensive. I have never been satisfied after eating here. The atmosphere is nice and as is the decor but I would have to say it is much too pricey for the food and the service you get. I have had drinks at the bar area and the service and atmosphere there is better than the restaurant itself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincentsfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“2nd Time around”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Menu is pretty big , a lot of variety, kinda had a tough time choosing my meal.
wine list weighs in around 10lbs
decor is Bathroom white , they need to tone it down a bit.
had the dragon roll to start , so not worth $17 especially for the size of it, basic roll size nothing special. had the plank cedar plank salmon, served without the cedar plank, wheres the plank?
again $27 fee for a $6 piece of fish, ehhhh cooked good tasted good. wife got the shrimp and lobster wontons. they were tasty and probably the most memorable of all the foods we ate. for dinner she got a surf and turf, 4 maybe 5 shrimp for $20 ahemmm,,,, ok you get it . however ,the filet mignon was extremely good , $35 yeah well i think it was worth it- total cost for the wife's main course $55, a tad pricy the shrimp is sooo soo not worth $20
our friends got the fried calamari which was excellent and they had the sea bass and tuna both were excellent,, bottom line this place is nice , great menu, kinda pricy and yeah, we'll be back im sure. We might sit outside next time but then again who wants to hear the noisy 25A traffic
Service was fantastic, kudos to ya Triston !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Seafood & Sushi also viewed

 
Smithtown, Long Island
Hauppauge, Long Island
 

Been to H2O Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing