We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOOKED on CREPES!”
Review of Crazy Crepe Cafe

Crazy Crepe Cafe
Ranked #30 of 101 Restaurants in Smithtown
Restaurant details
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“HOOKED on CREPES!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had never eaten a crepe before visiting Crazy Crepe Cafe, so unfortunately I do not having anything to compare my experience to; however, the crepe I had here was DELICIOUS! This place opened my eyes to the possibilities of crepe types, from sweet to savory- the menu is diverse. They even serve traditional waffles with a twist! My table ordered a variety of crepes, all which were sweet. I ordered the Nutella crepe with strawberries and blueberries (instead of bananas). I mentioned "light" on the Nutella which I am glad I did because I still thought it was very sweet; however not overbearing. Nite that they do top off the crepe with chocolate sauce (which I omitted), powdered sugar, and whipped cream. I thought that even though the cafe was small, they brought the food around to your table. Even though the crepes were kind of pricy, it filled me up and you could tell all of the ingredients were FRESH! The only thing I would commit about is the coffee and water station. The regular coffee was all out when we got there and it took them forever to make more. I wish there set up was a little different; however, overall an OUT OF THIS WORLD, cute breakfast place and would definitely revisit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast/lunch - Who doesn't love a crepe?!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have a thing for crepes and couldn't believe my eyes upon moving back to the area after 20 years. CREPES! Great place and a HUGE variety! Bring the family! This is my new spot for sure! They have 2 other locations besides this one Selden and Lake Ronkonkoma. I had the crepe with Nutella and bananas..it was amazing! Check it out, you won't be sorry. It's a bit on the pricey side, but it's all specialty stuff so it's worth it! Clean and neat location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emjay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not too crazy about the crepe”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The place is tiny; but we were able to snag one of the tables. We all ordered something different. I would stay away from the sweet crepes. I ordered an apple filled crepe, expecting it to have fresh apples. Instead it had some sort of gooey apple pie filling. I had to scrape out the filling. It was gross and overly sweet. My family members on the other hand had breakfast crepes. My husband's assessment of his breakfast crepe, "It was alright...it wasn't anything great." That about sums it up and why we're not Crazy for the Crepe.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank susi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a small place with no romance or ambiance, but the food is delicious! The crepes are quite large so sharing a savory crepe and a sweet crepe with a friend was perfect for lunch. There are plenty of crepe choices to pick from - be daring!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodiandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Crepe Cafe also viewed

Smithtown, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to Crazy Crepe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing