We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on my diet”
Review of Patisserie

Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Wallkill
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not on my diet”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is owned by the Sherwood Inn and is just a carry over of the sevice and quality that the inn provides. I have yet to figure out why retired people need a vacation but this is a spot that could add a reason. Totally enjoyable!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank harold66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    39
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the Heart of Skaneateles”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This bakery is located off the main street, behind the famous Sherwood Inn. It looks like a cottage from a storybook. The bakery is small, so you may feel slightly cramped if it's busy. The selection is always strikes a nice balance, never overwhelming. My favorites are the cupcakes, scones and stretch bread. As other reviewers mentioned, the customer service leaves much to be desired. Sometimes a smile can make a huge difference. Overall, the quality of the baked goods is consistently good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great bakery at reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The nice thing about the Patesserie is the selection. They have cupcakes, cookies, scones, eclairs, bread, and maybe one or two other items. The choices are varied but not overwhelming, and their prices are reasonable. They take orders for cakes and pastries as well. We stopped by after lunch at the Sherwood Inn and picked up bread and a couple of cookies for later. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank VMSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This bakery is situated just behind The Sherwood Inn next to the parking lot. Their baked goods are used in the hotel. Their scones are fantastic. So is everything else (muffins, turnovers, danish, etc.). We also brought home a loaf of their chiabatta bread. I was ready to drive back to get more! Don't miss it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning Ritual”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

After a busy work week, we decided to treat ourselves to this bakery. In the summer, we were able to bring our black lab with us and sit on the patio to enjoy our coffee and pastries. In the winter, John surprised me every Sunday with a different delectable treat. We even posted their picture on Facebook.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiegilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing